OPEN MY EYES DEAR LORD

17 Jan
“And Elisha prayed, and said, Lord, I pray thee, open his eyes, that he may see. And the Lord opened the eyes of the young man; and he saw: and, behold, the mountain was full of horses and chariots of fire round about Elisha.”  2 Kings 6:17 (KJV)
Studying this verse in the book Greater by Stephen Furtick this week reminded me about my faith and all those many things I can’t see.  It reminds me of how He is always working on the every little detail of my life each and every day – in fact, each and every moment twenty-four hours a day.
As I listened to the song below, I reflected on this prayer.  I prayed it for me, prayed it for my family and prayed it for the ladies in my on-line Bible study (Melissa Taylor’s Online Bible Studies).  What if each of us prayed this verse daily, “Lord, Open my eyes so that I might see“?  Would we begin to see our Christ differently in our every-day circumstances and problems arising in our homes, jobs, churches, neighborhoods?  I wonder if I would have more of a heart for people who are hurting?  Would I show Jesus more?  Would I stop comparing me to others? Would I imagine what others are thinking and they are not?     Would I reflect more on Him and less on me (my one word this year)?
One of the things that Pastor Furtick said in his discussion questions that I love was, “What matters most is not what you think you are or are not.  What matters is what your Father sees in you and what He says about you.”  WOW!  Oh I pray that all I do might be pleasing to Him.

I love this song from you tube – “Open Our Eyes”.  ENJOY as you reflect on Him and how you matter to Him and pray this prayer as you listen!

Father my prayer this evening is that You will open our eyes that we may reflect on you every moment.
2 Responses to “OPEN MY EYES DEAR LORD”

  1. shecat125 January 18, 2013 at 6:39 am #

    Great blog Debbie!
    So many questions, so many possibilities….

    Like

  2. bloggerlovestheking January 18, 2013 at 6:58 am #

    Thanks Catherine!

    Like

Leave a Reply

