Blessed – Some Days I Forget!

29 Jul

blog-blessed

The last few days have been hard.  Sometimes life is just hard even though our lives are going well, we seem to dwell on the little things and sometimes a couple of big things rather than dwell on all the good.

blog-blessed

Today I was reminded by someone very SPECIAL to me that even with all that is going on in my life, that I have my health, a wonderful marriage, two beautiful kids, two AMAZING kids-in-law , a grandbaby on the way who is healthy and will only be 3 miles away (something I’ve prayed for for so long!), a beautiful home, a fun dog, and cute granddogs, an awesome Bible study ministry through which God is using me to touch many lives (even though it can feel stressful at time), beautiful memories to cherish forever of my parents and those in my family who’ve passed on, a great church, the hope of Heaven, salvation, knowing that God will never leave me nor forsake me, knowing that everything that comes into my life first passes through the hand of God (nothing is out of his control, so if He brings me to it, He can/will bring me through it!), tasty food, retirement, an opportunity to serve and love on the families in my community (subbing), Hallmark movies … the list goes on and on! Many reasons to smile and feel blessed today!

7 Responses to “Blessed – Some Days I Forget!”

  1. Jennifer N (OBS Exec/Teaching Team) July 29, 2013 at 10:19 pm #

    Not to mention what a blessing you are to all of us IN the ministry too. Love you and your heart!

    Like

  2. Nicki Edwards: Day to Day Trusting God July 30, 2013 at 6:54 am #

    So good to be reminded of all the god and good things in our lives. Thanks. I needed this.

    Like

  3. Gail @ BibleLoveNotes.com August 2, 2013 at 1:30 pm #

    Yes, it always helps to count our blessings when we are having a bad day or a bad year. So important to put things in perspective. : )

    Like

  4. shannan August 4, 2013 at 5:16 am #

    Was great to read this. It was a hard week for me as well, but it is so important to remember our blessings. Thanks for the reminder!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

