Book Review – The Quarryman’s Wife

10 Aug

This book was not predictable like some books I have read.  It kept me in suspense until the end, and once I got through the first chapter I could not put it down.

I love Tracie Peterson’s books, and this one did not disappoint me.

A very entangled love tale of one man, two women and a child.  So what could go wrong – everything!  A story of love, forgiveness, selfishness, fear, suffering, bitterness, death and loss.

Emmalyne and Tavin have the kind of love rarely found, but could she marry? She honors her father and mother when her two sisters are killed in a tornado and tragedy strikes. Their wedding is called off and she sacrifices her dreams.

This 1890s historical fiction book will make you feel like you are there with these characters.  I loved the family devotion and faith these characters showed.

*Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from Bethany House Books as part of their blogger review program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I

Leave a Reply

