He Knows Me By Name

28 Sep

He Knows Me By Name-  There are several Marys in the Bible, but Mary Magdalene was called by name. He knows us by name, too… we are engraved in the palms of His hands… and He loves us each individually.

Blog-Isaiah 49.13

Have you ever thought to yourself that maybe you do not matter or that no one cared about you?  On days like that, we need to go back to this beautiful verse.

No matter how long we have served the Lord, there are those periods of time we are overwhelmed with what seems impossible – times we are struggling with life.

He loves us so much he has cut, engraved, written our names on the palms of His hands.  What a beautiful picture of His love for each and every one of us!  He opens his hands and He thinks of me!  What a picture of those same hands that created each one of us, the same hands that were nailed to the cross.  Those are the precious hands of one that cares so much!  His loves us with an everlasting love!

blog Jer 31.3

9 Responses to “He Knows Me By Name”

  1. Lynda Parker September 28, 2013 at 11:10 am #

    Oh how I love your blogs Debbie! Do you think about being a Christian writer? You should. Because The Lord speaks right through you to my heart!

    Like

    • bloggerlovestheking September 28, 2013 at 6:17 pm #

      Lynda I have always wanted to write. Melissa Taylor has encouraged me to start small with a book about our dog, but I don’t seem to find the time. Thank you for the encouragement. Love you!

      Like

  2. nancysilvers2013 September 28, 2013 at 2:04 pm #

    Thank you for sharing!

    Like

  3. jnewsomp31 September 28, 2013 at 2:26 pm #

    Oh Debbie! Beautiful as always sister. As I was reading that, engraved in the palms of His hands, it reminded me of the cross. Whether He was nailed by the hands or wrists, it was those nails that “engraved” us on the palms of His hands. Love you!

    Like

  4. Melissa S OBS Group Leader September 28, 2013 at 9:29 pm #

    Debbie, beautiful as always! How about saying YES to that book??? Love you girl!

    Like

    • bloggerlovestheking September 28, 2013 at 10:47 pm #

      I’m not seeing a book coming together for me anytime soon lady. I WISH! I missed the She Speaks because Colt was due anytime and the summer was so busy I never started the children’s book I have thought about for years. SOMEDAY maybe but this girl is not getting any younger………

      Like

  5. Lauren September 29, 2013 at 2:07 pm #

    I have always loved this verse but one word you wrote really stuck out to me. “Cut”. He “cut” me onto His hands… that involves pain. That involves struggle. Reminds me of having a circumcised heart, which I know has nothing to do with this verse, but is what God wants to do for us… You’ve got me thinking, sweet lady!
    Lauren

    Like

Leave a Reply

