Happy Fall Y’all – Day 8 – Vegetable Beef Soup

10 Oct
VEGETABLE BEEF SOUP

 I make a hamburger soup each year and I just brown some lean hamburger meat.  I put it in a big pot and start adding fresh and frozen veggies.  I add diced, cubed potatoes, chopped onion, frozen or fresh green beans, frozen pinto beans, a can of tomatoes, frozen corn, frozen blackeyed peas, frozen green peas, fresh chopped carrots and a can of tomato sauce and lots of water.  Sometimes I add frozen okra (I love, hubby does not).  Let it cook a couple of hours and serve with cornbread.  It is so good on a cold day and so easy.  Just let it simmer for a couple of hours.

My family loves this soup.  I have no recipe – it’s my recipe.

Leave a Reply

