Uncategorized

I Believe

blog - believe aOne of the suggested topics this week in our Bible Study of Renee Swope’s A Confident Heart was I Believe.  In order for change to take place, we have to first believe it is possible. We have to refute our own thoughts of doubt with declarations of faith.

One paragraph I have underlined this week in our book is this:  “Maybe you are like me; you have believed in Him for years – but you haven’t really believed Him completely.  At least you don’t always feel or live like His promises are true for you…….Today can be the day the gospel of grace moves from your head to your heart.  Today can be the day you take your first steps out of the shadows of doubt and start really living in truth.”

I thought about this, and wondered do I really want to blog about this subject, and do I REALLY, REALLY believe that God can heal?  Do I really believe that He is going to do a mighty work in my grandson who was born with Epidermolysis Bullosa (EB)?  Do I really believe that today I can leave those doubts behind that come to mind each time a new sore develops on Colt’s precious little body?

We have been studying shadows of doubt and how we do not live in the truth.  Do I really feel like His promises are true for me and my family?  I want to, I say I do, but do I?  When those doubts start to creep in and I lose that hope, I am afraid .  Yes it is easy when things are going well, but where do I go when they get tough?  Where do I go when the storms come, when I am in a valley and feel alone, in grief, in questioning?

One thing I have learned from Melissa Taylor this year is that “God is enough”.  God is enough and I believe He is enough.  God had to be enough this year when my Mom died, and I missed her every day.  God had to be enough in August when our first grandchild was born with some very serious problems.  He is enough, He is all, HE IS!  If He isn’t where is the HOPE!

This morning as I sit here and pray for our grandbaby I am going through God’s promises and claiming them.  I am believing them and declaring them and I BELIEVE.  I am living in the security that He loves me.  I am a child of the King and I am secure, secure in that birthright, secure in His promises, and secure in claiming all the precious promises He has given me, promises I ignore, promises I fail to read about, promises that are hidden for me to find.  As I browsed through my Bible this morning during my prayer time I found these promises and many, many more for our precious Colt, but I’ll keep it short and only list a few.

I BELIEVE God that you have plans for Colt to prosper and not harm him.  Jer 29:11

I BELIEVE God that you are working all things together for good for Colt.  Romans 8:28

I BELIEVE God that you are listening to our prayers to heal Colt.  Jeremiah 29:12-13 says “Then you will call on me and come and pray to me, and I will listen to you.  You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart.”

I BELIEVE God that what the doctor’s say is impossible when they say this is a lifetime disease, that Father with you “What is impossible with man is possible with God” (Luke 18:27) and that only You alone Father have the tools to heal Colt where man can not.

I BELIEVE Exodus 15:26 that you are the Lord who will heal Colt.

I BELIEVE 2 Kings 20:5 that you have seen my tears and heard my prayers and surely You will heal Colt. 

I BELIEVE Father the promises in (Psalms 30:2-3) that You have heard our cries and know we believe and You are healing Colt. 

I BELIEVE Father You are healing Colt’s disease – the worst disease we have never heard of – the worst disease a baby can be born with, a disease 1 in 50,000 are born with.  (Psalms 103:2-3) Bless the LORD, O my soul, And forget not all His benefits: {3} Who forgives all your iniquities, Who heals all your diseases,

I BELIEVE (Isaiah 53:5)  But He was wounded for our transgressions, He was bruised for our iniquities; The chastisement for our peace was upon Him, And by His stripes we are healed. I BELIEVE Father that by your stripes Colt is healed.  Each time I look at Colt’s feet Father I think of Your feet on that cross and I praise Your name Father that You are healing Colt’s feet as Yours was healed.

I BELIEVE Father if you can heal a leper with a serious skin disease that You can also heal a baby with one.  (Matthew 8:2-3)  

I BELIEVE Lord that You have compassion for Colt and us and that You will heal Colt.

This is Colt!  Colt - 2 months Do you believe in miracles?  Do you believe in healing?  I do!  Follow Colt’s progress at https://www.facebook.com/pages/Pray-for-baby-Colt/350863471710362.

Here is a video of awareness about his skin disease and Colt is the little baby at 2:57 with the bandaged wrapped hand on his tiny face – https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=Ahy2T6woMZM#t=0

 

10 thoughts on “I Believe”

  1. My precious sister…your words of belief in the promises of God are powerful. Your courage and trust in the Lord is an incredible testimony to his presence in your life. Thank you for sharing! Continuing to pray for Colt!

    Like

  2. I love you. I love your posts. I love Colt. You are amazing… believing with you that God will keep His promises, that He is working this for good, and that He has an awesome purpose for Colt… and Colt’s grandma. Honored to serve with you, my friend.
    Lauren, P31 OBS Blog Hop Team

    Like

  3. What a beautiful blog my friend. I love the scripture you pray and the healing promises you claim for Colt. Can I just say how humbled I would feel if I were your son or daughter in law (or even daughter) to SEE your prayers and hear your proclamations for your family. Knowing your parent prays for you or even thinking your parent prays for you is nothing compared to seeing and reading the words you speak to our God. How blessed your children and grand baby are to have you. Complete awesomeness. I continue to be blessed thru you and your faith. #perfectlove

    Like

Leave a Reply

