His Goodness Makes Me Good Enough

7 Nov

vlog - good enough

This week in our study of A Confident Heart, one of our blog topics was to write a letter to ourselves as a reminder that because of Jesus, I am good enough.  It also asked what area of my life as a woman, Mom, wife, friend, daughter, housekeeper, professional, leader, etc. do I currently struggle with most in believing I am good enough.  That was the hard part!  Honestly, some days I believe I am “good enough” and some I don’t.  So I pondered on that.  Why do I feel not “good enough” some days?

Renee shared a letter with us that her friend Gary wrote about how Satan beat him up.  He talked about how when he failed how Satan bullied him and would say, “You are what you do.  If you fail, then that’s who you are.”  He said to admit it and say, “You got that right.  I’m all wrecked up.  You don’t know the half of it.”

We learned we have to get our “good enough from Jesus”  We belong to the King and yes every one of us is “wrecked up.”  Even the Bible speaks to this when it says “no one is good, not even one” (Romans 3:10).  Not even one, we are ALL “wrecked up.”

So what is different.  When do I feel good enough?  I believe it is when I am spending time with Him, when I am reflecting  on Him, when I am trying to please Him and not man, when I am studying (not just reading) my Bible, and when I truly am savoring a verse and learning what it means.

This is my letter using a song that I love.

Dear Debbie,

Today this is a reminder that you are “good enough” and yes you are “wrecked up”, but you are good enough because of Jesus and His grace and redeeming love.  Debbie may you see Him every morning on your knees.  When you are weak or strong meet Him on your knees. May you go to bed at night without worries but rather peace and calm remembering Romans 8:28 “that in all things God works for the good of those who love him”.  May you dwell on the things that are right with you, and not the things that are wrong with you.  May you always remember this song.  May you remember this is your revival song, may you remember this is your legacy,  that it starts with you, and meet Him there on your knees:

19 Responses to “His Goodness Makes Me Good Enough”

  1. Chelle Renee November 7, 2013 at 5:05 am #

    I am wrecked up but I am Good enough 🙂

    Like

  2. A Scent of Faith November 7, 2013 at 6:18 am #

    Debbie thanks so much for sharing your God loving heart! “All wrecked up” is what most of us are at some point for sure and you are right, the place to be weak or strong is on our knees with God!! Love to you sweet sister! Cindy M~ (OBS Small Group Leader)

    Like

  3. Jenifer November 7, 2013 at 9:52 am #

    His goodness makes me good enough, amen!

    Thanks for linking up with Woman to Woman’s Word Filled Wednesday. God bless!

    Like

  4. Linda Fern November 7, 2013 at 9:55 am #

    Thank you for sharing God’s word with me today. Just what I’m working on, feeling good enough. Bless you! (I’m not a blogger) 🙂

    Like

  5. Michelle Romero November 7, 2013 at 10:33 am #

    Loved this! Thanks for sharing!!!

    Like

  6. patricia November 7, 2013 at 10:52 am #

    This really touched me…thank you for sharing…blessings to you!

    Like

  7. GiGiMandy November 7, 2013 at 11:53 am #

    Loved the song AND your prayer. It starts with me on my knees!

    Like

  8. Amber Oatman OBS Social Media November 7, 2013 at 1:32 pm #

    “When do I feel good enough? I believe it is when I am spending time with Him, when I am reflecting on Him, when I am trying to please Him and not man, when I am studying (not just reading) my Bible, and when I truly am savoring a verse and learning what it means.”

    Amen!! I LOVE this! When we feel ‘good enough’ is when we are drawing closer to the One who says we are, when we are trying to reflect Jesus to our community, when we are spending time in His word focusing on the promises He has given us.

    Beautiful Debbie!

    Like

  9. Laura November 7, 2013 at 7:44 pm #

    What a great blog post! Sometimes I do not feel ‘Good Enough’ but I remember in Gods eyes I’m doing enough and his opinion only matters!!!

    Like

  10. chargal November 7, 2013 at 7:56 pm #

    Thank you for sharing and I love the song It Starts With Me, by Tim Timmons. First time I heard it.

    Like

    • bloggerlovestheking November 7, 2013 at 7:59 pm #

      I had not heard it before either. Ran across it in this study. Love it! Thanks for reading.

      Like

      • chargal November 7, 2013 at 9:04 pm #

        I am so new to this blogging, as you can see, I started and then sort of fizzled out, as I don’t really know how to go about it.

        Like

      • bloggerlovestheking November 7, 2013 at 9:10 pm #

        The first two times it was hard for me. Now the hard part is finding the time to do it. It helps with P31 giving us blog topics.

        Like

Leave a Reply

