Uncategorized

Psalm 139:1

blog-Psalm 1391

I am KNOWN!  Did  you know you are KNOWN?  The Bible tells us We are prized, valued and KNOWN by Him!

What if someone knew every thought you have right now, every future thought, every thing you have done, everything you will do, your good habits and your bad habits? The opening words of Psalm 139 say,“O Lord, you have searched me and know me.” Are those words a little bit scary to you?  They were me when I read them this morning. As I paused to reflect on them, and thought about how much He loves me, even knowing everything about me, the more excited I got and comfort I felt as I thought about how much He loves me just as I am.

He has searched me.  The definition of searched according to  FreeDictionary.Com includes:

       1. To make a thorough examination of; look over carefully in order to find something; explore.
       2. To make a careful examination or investigation of; probe: search one’s conscience for the right solution to the problem.
       3.  To come to know; learn.
He has made a thorough examination, explored, carefully examined, probed in order to KNOW me! WOW! WOW! WOW!

Even before I speak, He knows what I am about to say.  He knows if I will have the power to pause when I need to, but He also knows those thoughts even before I speak. Those thoughts that are pure, those thoughts that are no so pure.

Nothing that I do today goes beyond His knowledge.  REALLY!  He knows what I do, He knows why I do it – out of love, selfishness, fear, joy, concern or other reasons.  He knows my strengths and cares about my weaknesses and struggles.

He knows our secrets.  He knows our hearts.  He knows our thoughts.  He knows our sins.  He knows our fears.  He KNOWS! Oh Lord you KNOW me completely!

He knows when we go to bed.  He knows when we rise up in the morning, and He knows when we take time before bed or rising to spend moments with Him in His Word.  He knows when we pray, He knows when we do not.  He KNOWS everything!

Because He loves each of us no matter what, absolutely nothing happens in our lives without him knowing why, where, what, when or how.

When I start to wallow and sink down in self-pity in that mire and muck, He knows. When I am broken and depressed He knows.  When I am in my lowest, or on top of the world in my highest place, He knows.  When I am in a dark place, a light place, a scary place, a still place He knows.  When you are in a sad place or a happy place – yes, He Knows.

I am an open book to Him.  He knows the hairs on my head.  He knows every tear I cry.  He knows every scar.     He knows every pain I feel.  He knows you and I as individuals.  Does that give you goose bumps?  It does me!

The lesson this week that I have learned is “He KNOWS” and He knows everything about me, and I am treasured and loved.  He knows me completely, lovingly, affectionately, gently, tenderly, patiently, relentlessly, forever and ever and ever!

6 thoughts on “Psalm 139:1”

  1. That is such a beautiful thought sister!! He knows!! He once pointed out to me not along ago, that “He hears.” He heard all of my prayers and weeping. He is also El Roi, the God who sees me. Love this today!!

    Jennifer N
    OBS Core/Teaching Team

    Like

  2. What an amazing truth…”He Knows”!! How comforting to know that now matter the what in our lives, HE is always there with us and knows! Thanks so much Debbie for your sweet and precious words of love and truth~ Much love to you sweet sister in Christ. Cindy (Small Group Leader)

    Like

  3. This was so gentle to my spirit, that God Knows… He saw my past pain he saw my shame of my sin…. He knows… but he loves me still… He has brought me out of the darkness and into the Light because he knows and loves still.. it is so overwhelming to me I don’t deserve his goodness and kindness yet he gives so freely to us because He love us

    Like

Leave a Reply

