Christmas Ideas – Songs, Quotes and Artwork – 22 Days Until Christmas

6 Dec

Christmas really is my favorite time of the year.  Generally we do not have a lot of cold weather prior to Christmas. Our snowy time of the year here near Dallas, Texas is usually in February.  In fact this week it has been in the high 70s – perfect spring-like days, and I have gone on walks with the dog and my grandson and just loving the weather. Today as I walked out of school it was just beautiful and sunny and perfect for someone who really does not like cold.  But in just a couple of days they say an ice storm is on the way.

As I’ve been thinking about Christmas I have been jotting down ideas and decided to just put some of them here so I’ll have them to go back to later.  I hope you enjoy what I have found.  Earlier I shared a video on how to make bows.  No I’m not good at them, but I think this year that might change.

Here are a few beautiful thoughts/quotes I’ve heard this year that I especially love:

“I don’t want a Christmas you can buy. I don’t want a Christmas you can make. What I want is a Christmas you can hold. A Christmas that holds me, remakes me, revives me. I want a Christmas that whispers, Jesus.” ~ Ann Voskamp

Let’s approach Christmas with an expectant hush, rather than a last-minute rush.  Anonymous

May the hope, the peace, the joy, and the love represented by the birth in Bethlehem this night fill our lives and become part of all that we say and do. Rev. Richard J. Fairchild

Here are some of my favorite Christmas songs.  The last one is one I just heard this week for the first time.

Although I don’t necessarily like Mariah Carey’s music, her Christmas CD is amazing.  Here are a couple of those songs that I love.

Vince Vance and the Galiants.  My kids gave me this CD a couple of Christmas’ ago.  This is one of my favorites and why I wanted it.

What is Christmas – listen to this song.

I found this beautiful artwork that you can print out and make a picture.  I think is beautiful.  Instructions are at her site and it is free.

christmasnames

23 Days Until Christmas – How to Make Bows – https://mixwilliams.wordpress.com/2013/12/05/christmas-bows-23-days-until-christmas/

24 Days Until Christmas -Tree Memories – https://mixwilliams.wordpress.com/2013/12/04/tree-memories-24-days-until-christmas/

25 Days Until Christmas – Stress-  https://mixwilliams.wordpress.com/2013/12/02/christmas-stress-25-days-until-christmas/

Leave a Reply

