My Favorite Scripture

16 Jan

This week we were asked to share our favorite Bible verse and what it means to us.  Now that’s hard for me.  It did not used to be, but it is now.  For years it was “In everything give thanks” 1 Thess 5:18, and oh how I still love that verse because no matter what is going on in life it says give thanks.  I have this metal plaque in my entry. DSC02210

I have been with Proverbs31 Online Bible Studies for several years now and with each study more and more scripture comes alive.  While we are talking about OBS, I would like for you to check it out.  I have a button here on my blog.  It has changed my life.  Even our sermons which I have always loved have come alive like never before.  And the study that starts this coming Sunday is Made to Crave.  It is not too late to join over 35,000 women all over the world.

Today I am sharing a few scriptures that I love and one of my favorites that I just can not quit quoting, especially on a rough day or when I feel a bit down is this one:

 

Here are a couple more of my favorites:

blog - Jer 3227Blog-Isaiah 49.13yes-wk1-lovethelordblog- Psalm 914

8 Responses to “My Favorite Scripture”

  1. Beth Price Almeida January 16, 2014 at 11:02 pm #

    Thank you for this post! My favorite verse is Psalm 46:10; “Be still and know that I am God; I will be exalted among the nations, I will be exalted in the earth!”
    That gives me comfort always. He says for me to stop and pay attention because He is God and He alone is mighty to handle my troubles!

    Like

  2. sarahtravis12 January 17, 2014 at 12:51 pm #

    I LOVE all those verses 🙂 Thank you for encouraging by sharing so many valuable verses that speak to my heart. One of my favorite verses from A Confident Heart was Psalm 36:7 – thank you for bringing it back to the front of my mind.
    Praying for you to dig deep and #CraveGod and had more favorites to the list!!
    Sarah Travis (OBS Small Group Leader)

    Like

  3. Wendy January 17, 2014 at 3:39 pm #

    I love every one of these verses!

    Like

  4. Katrina Wylie (OBS small group leader) January 19, 2014 at 10:32 pm #

    Hi Debbie! Love your graphics!! You’ve selected some really great verses too. Psalm 36:7 is one of my favs too 🙂

    Like

    • bloggerlovestheking January 23, 2014 at 7:33 am #

      Thanks Katrina. I’m finding I no longer have a “favorite verse” – there are just too many.

      Like

Leave a Reply

