His Grace Is Sufficient – 2 Cor 12:9

12 Feb

2 Cor 129 Copyright

What a verse!  I fell in love with it this week as we started memorizing in our Made to Crave Study.  I have read this verse over and over, but memorizing and studying a verse makes it come alive.  When I saw what we were memorizing on Sunday,  I thought really I know that, I got that already.  GRACE!  We went to church on Sunday, the Minister of Music got up and out of his lips this exact same verse which meant so much more to this heart, and then all our songs were about God’s GRACE!  After all that confirmation from God, the pastor got up and spoke and talked about studying verses and making the word come alive.  Is God not awesome – all that happened Sunday morning after I got up and looked at all the assignments for this week.

What makes this verse so special and how does it speak to me?

  • Debbie’s grace comes from God
  • His grace is sufficient for Debbie
  • His grace has power
  • His grace is perfect in Debbie’s weakness.

Sufficient for Debbie is the grace from Him!  

Regardless of what is going on in my life, whatever is holding me back, His grace is sufficient.   When I give it up to Him and quit relying on me,   His grace will take over.  When I am weak, He is strong.  I have to remember that He’s got this!  God’s strength is perfect in my weaknesses.

This song says it all.

Blog - 2 Cor 129 copyright

15 Responses to “His Grace Is Sufficient – 2 Cor 12:9”

  1. Tammy February 13, 2014 at 6:37 am #

    Amen!

    Like

  2. Janet Bilyeu February 13, 2014 at 7:57 am #

    Thank you Debbie for your wise words. When I am weak He I strong. I am so thankful for that reminder. I can rely on Him in this time of trials.

    Like

    • bloggerlovestheking February 13, 2014 at 8:02 am #

      Thank you Janet. If it were not for Him I would not have gotten thru some of my trials. He is always MORE THAN ENOUGH!

      Like

    • thepeacemaker55 February 13, 2014 at 9:42 am #

      Thank you Debbie for posting this blog. I am so blessed to be part of the Made to Crave Study. I believe it was part of God’s plan for me to be part of Group 5 because I almost didn’t buy the book, but the next time I went to the book store, I felt compelled to buy it. So I already had the book before I knew that Lysa would be doing a study on it starting January 19. I sent a request to be in OBS small group and I feel priviledged to be part of this awesome group of soul sisters. God works in mysterious ways. I feel I am growing so much in my spirit through this study. Your blog really touched me, not only because my name is also Debbie, but my pastor is doing a series of sermons which started the last Sunday in July called “The Kingdom of God”. One of the points in his message was: Jesus Christ is LORD. He died to claim us. He paid an awesome price to purchase my soul. He died to claim my heart and my life. The statement you made…”whatever is holding me back, His grace is sufficient.” I don’t want to hold back from serving God in whatever capacity He has designed for me. His grace is sufficient. The song says it all.

      Like

      • bloggerlovestheking February 13, 2014 at 8:56 pm #

        Debbie thanks so much for stopping by and thanks for sharing. Love how God is working in all our lives. Every study I just grow more in love with Him!

        Like

    • Roberta Gabriel-OBS Small Group Leader February 13, 2014 at 3:17 pm #

      Oh Debbie,
      Yes, His Grace is sufficient and His strength in made perfect in our weakness. The truth is that His grace is more than enough!!! Thank you so much for allowing the wisdom of God flow through you as you penned these words. I am simply amazed at His goodness because this is the third blog that I have read today that has music accompanying the message and music is such an integral part of my life because I am a singer and a worshiper and music speaks very deeply to my heart. I love this song, Debbie. Don;t you just love when He confirms what is in your spirit all ready and then God just speak it to you clearly everywhere you go? I do, too!!!

      Like

      • bloggerlovestheking February 13, 2014 at 8:54 pm #

        Roberta yes mam I love His confirmation. Thanks for reading today. Love you sister.

        Like

  3. Melissa February 13, 2014 at 8:22 am #

    Thank you for the reminder that His grace is Sufficient. What a glorious way to start the morning! 🙂

    Like

  4. Christina February 13, 2014 at 8:59 am #

    His grace is sufficient – what an amazing promise! Isn’t it awesome how God works to bring a lesson home? I think it’s beautiful how He worked His message to you into your week. What a gift we have in His grace.
    Blessing to you!
    Christina (Group 50)

    Like

  5. Kim Stewart February 13, 2014 at 10:43 am #

    Debbie, love how you personalized the verse and that song is one of my faves! Thanks for sharing – Kim (fellow OBS sister)

    Like

  6. Jennifer Gearheart February 13, 2014 at 4:08 pm #

    Thank you for the encouragement! He is strong when I am weak. I know God has gotten me through a lot of struggles with His grace. I need Him through everything!

    Like

  7. debsanders58 February 13, 2014 at 6:48 pm #

    Debbie, I connected with your post about being at church & things happening to confirm what we are learning in our study. That has happened to me, too. The other week when we were reading a lot about craving God over things of the world, don’t you know my pastor was teaching on the idea of the world not being what you need to seek in life. God is so good!

    Like

    • bloggerlovestheking February 13, 2014 at 8:21 pm #

      I strongly believe God is teaching us something important in those moments where it is confirmed. Can’t be a coincidence.

      Like

  8. Eros February 14, 2014 at 1:53 am #

    Love this!

    Like

Leave a Reply

