Made to Crave Action Plan – Week 1 – Action Verse

6 Mar

PicMonkey Image-83.jpg

I had to choose two action verses for this study.  This one touched my heart.  Lysa TerKeurst told us  “…if we are really going to stop circling the mountain and head north toward lasting changes, we have to empty ourselves of the lie that other people or things can ever fill our hearts to the full.”  People can not fill us.  Things like food, alcohol, sex, gambling or whatever your sin is, can not fill us.  Only Jesus can do that!

12 Responses to “Made to Crave Action Plan – Week 1 – Action Verse”

  1. prunable March 6, 2014 at 6:16 am #

    AMEN!!!!

    Like

  2. Audrey (OBS Small Group Leader, Group 27) March 6, 2014 at 7:58 am #

    Another great verse! I got tired of circling the mountain. 🙂

    Like

  3. dndweaver March 6, 2014 at 8:52 am #

    Thank you so much for sharing this! I am still amazed at how quick I can fall into the rut that circles the mountain!

    Like

  4. shellyfaust March 6, 2014 at 9:49 am #

    Love, love, LOVE this, Debbie!!!

    Like

  5. peacelily70x7 March 6, 2014 at 4:53 pm #

    I’m not following the Bible Study anymore, but decided to come see what everyone’s up to and clicked on this.. I love it!!! (I needed a Word from God and I got it [here], thank you!)

    Like

    • bloggerlovestheking March 6, 2014 at 5:57 pm #

      Awww that makes me feel so good. Sorry you aren’t following the study. I am really loving it and growing.

      Like

      • peacelily70x7 March 6, 2014 at 8:20 pm #

        Is it like the “Made to Crave” study? I kind of got the impression that it opposed dieting and focused only on emotional eating and came against calorie counting? I have been losing weight with Sparkpeople.com under a doctors notice that I needed to take weight loss seriously as I’m very close to being diabetic and I didn’t want to be discouraged again [like I was the last two weeks of the other study, what do you think] is it worth buying the book??? I’ve thought about just following the blog… ???

        Like

      • bloggerlovestheking March 6, 2014 at 8:31 pm #

        It’s more about fiber and water and fish and veggies. It changed my heart this week. I have dieted, but I have finally turned it over to God. We have a doctor we listened to on a video. You can check it out. His name is Dr. Ski Chilton http://www.genesmart.com/. At first I thought this book would be boring but it has lots of facts about food but we are getting more in the videos that are free this time on Proverbs31.org. Look at Monday’s post and see what you think. The video is there.

        Like

      • peacelily70x7 March 6, 2014 at 8:39 pm #

        Thank you, I will check everything out…

        Like

Leave a Reply

