Made to Crave Action Plan – Week 4 – Maximize

27 Mar

blog - made to crave

Our memory verse this week was Ephesians 6:16 –  “In addition to all this, take up the shield of faith, with which you can extinguish all the flaming arrows of the evil one.”  Lysa talked about her own struggles and how she uses her shield of faith and biblical truths to have a “take-me-up-attitude”.  The above are my biblical truths – my four corners of my shield of faith.

This week we have been studying polyphenols which are found in the skin around grapes and other fruits and vegetables – things like apples, berries, grapes, cabbage, sweet potatoes, nuts, beans, etc..  We have also talked about catechins which are found in green tea.

Here are some things I tried this week.  First was a sort of tapioca made from chia seed and coconut milk and I added vanilla and several bags of pure via.  It was good.  When I got ready to serve I added my polyphenols – strawberries.  Chia seed has lots of calcium, omega 3s and fiber.

blog-Polyphenols

 

RECIPE for Chia Tapioca:

I used 2 cups of coconut milk (could use the chocolate or the almond)

I used 1/4 cup of chia seed

I used a tsp of vanilla

I used 3 individual packets of pure via sweetener.

Let it set overnight and add some fruit.

I don’t care for green tea so I improvised and added green tea bags to my regular decaf tea and I added some polyphenols like limes, oranges,  and lemons and this was my final product – tasted good!

DSC03204

20 Responses to “Made to Crave Action Plan – Week 4 – Maximize”

  1. Melissa March 27, 2014 at 6:40 am #

    Debbie, you are doing awesome! I love your shield! Have a beautiful day!

    Like

  2. Candace March 27, 2014 at 7:08 am #

    Your tea looks delicious! I love the orange, lime, and lemon combination. I will have to try that!

    Like

  3. Amanda G, OBS Team & Group Leader March 27, 2014 at 8:36 am #

    Yum yum! Looks awesome! If you like yogurt try the recipe I posted on my fb page the other day it uses almond milk (you could use coconut), chia seeds, oats, fruit, Greek yogurt and honey (that’s what i used instead of syrup!). Love you girl!

    Like

  4. sabrinaebert March 27, 2014 at 8:37 am #

    Thanks for sharing….just a quick question..wondering what chia seeds taste taste like?Would love to add it to my meal plan as well. Stay blessed…

    Like

    • bloggerlovestheking March 27, 2014 at 5:17 pm #

      Sabrina they don’t have any taste. I gave a bunch to my daughter in law and she said she put them on her sweet potato last night just for the health aspect. I put them on eggs and salads.

      Like

  5. crprayer March 27, 2014 at 8:58 am #

    Thanks for sharing,
    My son is living here at the moment & he’s introduced me to coconut oil, hemp hearts and chia seeds. They really add something to my cooking, and he’s taught me a few new recipes of his own! I usually have chai green tea with my breakfast, so now it has lemon in it! Yummy 🙂 I’ll have to add some orange and/or lime next time!

    Like

  6. Sonya Boyter March 27, 2014 at 2:02 pm #

    The tea looks scrumptious. I tried China seeds. Sonya group 31

    Like

  7. shellyfaust March 27, 2014 at 6:47 pm #

    Great ideas, Debbie!!! Love you, friend!! ~Shelly (OBS Team)

    Like

  8. jlcrowe March 27, 2014 at 7:34 pm #

    You did a great job. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  9. Miriam March 27, 2014 at 11:47 pm #

    Great bible verses! Love the creativity with the tea 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

