Uncategorized

Made to Crave Action Plan – Week 5 – God is Love

blog-heart coffee

God is LOVE  and we can love because He first loved us.  (1 John 4:19) !  Have you been reminded of that lately.  I am daily and I believe it with all my heart.   This week we were asked to share a creative way that God had shared His love as we look and listen in our surroundings. During our Made to Crave Study by Lysa TerKeurst, I was honored to attend the Women of Faith Conference in Lubbock with my daughter and her mother-in-law in January – a Christmas gift from my daughter and son-in-law.  On the way to the conference on Saturday morning they stopped at a local coffee shop called Yellow House Coffee and here is one of our cups of latte they designed.

As I look at any heart I am reminded of His constant love.  I am reminded of that beautiful weekend spent with the kids and how they took the time to share with us this lovely creation, how they loved enough to give a special gift at Christmas knowing how much I love Proverbs 31 and Lysa TerKeurst and I am so reminded and thankful of a time when I had a tiny baby girl 9 weeks early who was not supposed to live and she did and has gloriously honoring and serving God.  When I look at that cup of latte I give thanks for all He has done in my life each and EVERY day.

blog-love

 So how about you, have you seen God this week or recently in a design along your busy days?  If not I hope you will – a heart-shaped cloud, rock, leaf.  I would love to hear how you have seen God recently.

6 thoughts on “Made to Crave Action Plan – Week 5 – God is Love”

  1. Once again, I am blessed by your words. What a special memory of your time with your daughter and her mother-in-law. Over the last few weeks I have seen God in the healing of my daughter. As for this week, I’ve been seeing Him in the fresh falling snow. 🙂

    Like

  2. Thank you Debbie for this! What a bright encouraging post about God’s love. Perfect timing as always. What a beautiful way to serve a Latte! God IS love and I have to remember that if I am feeling low due to trials, God is with me, right here, holding me. Praying all is well with you. Love you friend!

    Like

  3. So encourage are when love is walking in our home and we honor our wife and husband in god and take care our family with do good for other are my joy and rich respond from wife in joy and i love to make some body happay and be comfort those who are in worry,thanks and bless and pray,keijo sweden

    Like

Leave a Reply

