Uncategorized

Living So That – Week 3 – God’s Word

Here we are in week 3 already of Living So That by Wendy Blight.  Can I say this is a powerful study book.  The verses we have been memorizing prick the heart and I’m learning each week how to really dive in and dig into God’s Word and memorize the Word.

One of the topics we could choose this week was to share creative ways we are displaying our memory verses around our homes and to post pictures.  Here are a few of the ways I am creatively displaying God’s Word which has helped me tremendously in memorizing the week’s verses.

This weeks verse is Hebrews 4:16.  We are studying about prayer this week and how we can approach the throne of grace.  Here is my kitchen window with my little bird picture holder – for me it is a scripture holder.  What better way to display my verses above the sink looking out my kitchen window at the spring birds and flowers!

:DSC03251

And while in the kitchen close to the table on my countertop and by the phone I keep this plaque filled up with the Word each week.

DSC03252

Here is week 2 (2 Tim 3:16-17) and what a difference it makes when you KNOW that ALL scripture is God-breathed.  Not just a book, a verse, a sentence, but EVERY SINGLE WORD in the Bible is God-breathed to equip us for whatever happens in life.

DSC03249 DSC03248

Here is a little bird displayed in my guest bathroom!DSC03247

 

And week 1 we memorized John 3:16 if we didn’t know it.  I knew the words by heart, but I learned so much about that verse in week 1.DSC03212DSC03235

 

18 thoughts on “Living So That – Week 3 – God’s Word”

  1. I love your ideas of how to display your scripture memorization for the week. Great areas of where to put them and pretty too! I think my fav is the kitchen window.

    Like

  2. Love all the ideas especially the plaque … I want to find one or two of those. Not only for me to see the verse but my family as well!

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by and commenting. MERRY CHRISTMAS and BLESSED NEW YEAR!

