Living So That – Week 2 – Bible Verses

8 May

Week 2 of Living So That by Wendy Blight!   WOW can she lead your through not only a beautiful book, but so many beautiful Bible verses.  I enjoyed memorizing this verse during week 2.

MEMORY VERSE -WEEK 2

2 Tim 3.16-17

INTRODUCTION BIBLE VERSES

I loved all these verses and Wendy personalized each of them using the NIV version.  I chose to post them just like they are in the book because they are so personal.

LST Chapter 2 Verses

LST-Wee2 2 versesa

PART1 BIBLE VERSES

 For everything that was written in the past was written to teach us, so that through endurance and the encouragement of the Scriptures we might have hope.  Romans 15:4, NIV emphasis added

Now these things occurred as examples to keep us from setting our hearts on evil things as they did.  These things happened to them as examples and were written down as warnings for us, on whom the culmination of the ages has come.  1 Cor 10:6, 11 NIV

But as for you, continue in what you have learned and have become convinced of, because you know those from whom you learned it,  and how from infancy you have known the Holy Scriptures,which are able to make you wise for salvation through faith in Christ Jesus. 2 Timothy 3:14, 15, NIV

But notice first that no prophecy found in Scripture is  a matter of the prophet’s own interpretation.  Prophecy has never been a product of human initiative, but it comes when men and women are moved to speak on behalf of God by the Holy Spirit.  2 Peter 1:20-21

 

deu 324

 

Jesus said I am the path, the truth, and the energy of life.  No one comes to the Father except through Me.  John 14:6 bold emphasis added

Jesus the Anointed is the One who came by water and blood-not by the water only, but by the water and the blood….The Spirit of God testifies to  this truth because the Spirit is the truth.  1 John 5:6 bold emphasis added

The word is truth.  John 17:17 KJV, emphasis added

PART 2 BIBLE VERSES

So to the One who is able to strengthen you to live consistently with my good news and the preaching Jesus, the Anointed, with the revelation of the ancient mystery that has been kept secret since the earliest day, this mystery is revealed through the prophetic  voices passed down in the Scriptures, as they have been commanded by the eternal God.  In this time, this mystery is being made known to the nations so that all may be led to faith-filled obedience.  Romans 16:25-26, bold emphasis added

Col 27

“It is only when we read and meditate on His Word that God will establish HIs ‘living and active” (Hebrews 4:12 NIV) Word in us in a way that cultivates deep roots that eventually transform our hearts and minds, or our inner man.”  Pg 53

phil 46

Now to him who is able to establish you in accordance with my gospel, the message I proclaim about Jesus Christ, in keeping with the revelation of the mystery hidden for long ages past,  but now revealed and made known through the prophetic writings by the command of the eternal God, so that all the Gentiles might come to the obedience that comes from faith—Romans 16:25-26 NIV

Although I am less than the least of all the Lord’s people, this grace was given me: to preach to the Gentiles the boundless riches of Christ,  and to make plain to everyone the administration of this mystery, which for ages past was kept hidden in God, who created all things.  His intent was that now, through the church, the manifold wisdom of God should be made known to the rulers and authorities in the heavenly realms,  according to his eternal purpose that he accomplished in Christ Jesus our Lord.  Ephesians 3:8-11 NIV

For I am the least of the apostles and do not even deserve to be called an apostle, because I persecuted the church of God.  1 Corinthians 15:9 NIV

Here is a trustworthy saying that deserves full acceptance: Christ Jesus came into the world to save sinners—of whom I am the worst.  But for that very reason I was shown mercy so that in me, the worst of sinners, Christ Jesus might display his immense patience as an example for those who would believe in him and receive eternal life.  1 Timothy 1:15-16

Therefore, go and make disciples of all the nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and the Son and the Holy Spirit.  Matthew 28:19 NLT

PART 3 – BIBLE VERSES

Luke the beloved physician greets you, as does Demas.  Colossians 4:14 ESV

 Many have undertaken to draw up an account of the things that have been fulfilled among us, just as they were handed down to us by those who from the first were eyewitnesses and servants of the word.  With this in mind, since I myself have carefully investigated everything from the beginning, I too decided to write an orderly account for you, most excellent Theophilus Luke 1:1-3 NIV

While a large crowd was gathering and people were coming to Jesus from town after town, he told this parable:  “A farmer went out to sow his seed. As he was scattering the seed, some fell along the path; it was trampled on, and the birds ate it up.  Some fell on rocky ground, and when it came up, the plants withered because they had no moisture.  Other seed fell among thorns, which grew up with it and choked the plants.  Still other seed fell on good soil. It came up and yielded a crop, a hundred times more than was sown.” When he said this, he called out, “Whoever has ears to hear, let them hear.” His disciples asked him what this parable meant.  He said, “The knowledge of the secrets of the kingdom of God has been given to you, but to others I speak in parables, so that, “‘though seeing, they may not see;   though hearing, they may not understand. “This is the meaning of the parable: The seed is the word of God.  Those along the path are the ones who hear, and then the devil comes and takes away the word from their hearts, so that they may not believe and be saved.  Those on the rocky ground are the ones who receive the word with joy when they hear it, but they have no root. They believe for a while, but in the time of testing they fall away.  The seed that fell among thorns stands for those who hear, but as they go on their way they are choked by life’s worries, riches and pleasures, and they do not mature.  But the seed on good soil stands for those with a noble and good heart, who hear the word, retain it, and by persevering produce a crop.  Luke 8:4-15 NIV

To the Jews who had believed him, Jesus said, “If you hold to my teaching, you are really my disciples.  John 8:31 NIV

Matthew 13 – The Parable of the Sower –

vs. 8 NLT – “a hundred times as much as had been planted)

“The knowledge of the secrets of the kingdom of God has been given to you, but to others I speak in parables, so that

vs. 13 NIV  emphasis added- “though seeing, they may not see, though hearing , they may not understand

The above is the same truth as in Isaiah 6.

“When we accept Jesus as our Lord and Savior, we each receive a new heart, one that can perceive and understand the things of God.  Ezekiel 36:26-27

proverbs 4.23

Matthew 6.21

Consequently, faith comes from hearing the message, and the message is heard through the word about Christ.  Romans 10:17 NIV

so is my word that goes out from my mouth: It will not return to me empty, but will accomplish what I desire and achieve the purpose for which I sent it.  Isaiah 55:11 NIV

PART 4 BIBLE VERSES

One of them, the disciple whom Jesus loved, was reclining next to him.  John 13:23 NIV

Jesus performed many other wondrous signs that are not written in this book.  These accounts are recorded so that you; too, might believe that Jesus is the Anointed, the Liberating King, the Son of God, because believing grants you the life He came to share.  John 20:30-31 bold emphasis added

I am telling you now before it happens, so that when it does happen you will believe that I am who I am.  John 13:19 NIV

I have told you now before it happens, so that when it does happen you will believe.  John 14:29 NIV bold emphasis added

He then began to teach them that the Son of Man must suffer many things and be rejected by the elders, the chief priests and the teachers of the law, and that he must be killed and after three days, rise again.  Mark 8:31 NIV

because he was teaching his disciples. He said to them, “The Son of Man is going to be delivered into the hands of men. They will kill him, and after three days he will rise.”  But they did not understand what he meant and were afraid to ask him about it.  Mark 9:31-32 NIV

If you love me, keep my commands. And I will ask the Father, and he will give you another advocate to help you and be with you forever the Spirit of truth. The world cannot accept him,because it neither sees him nor knows him. But you know him, for he lives with you and will be in you. I will not leave you as orphans; I will come to you.  John 14:15-18 NIV

You heard me say, ‘I am going away and I am coming back to you.’ If you loved me, you would be glad that I am going to the Father, for the Father is greater than I. I have told you now before it happens, so that when it does happen you will believe. I will not say much more to you, for the prince of this world is coming. He has no hold over me, but he comes so that the world may learn that I love the Father and do exactly what my Father has commanded me.             John 14:28-31 NIV

Jeremiah 2912-14

Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding.  Proverbs 3:5

I have told you these things so that you will be whole and at peace.  in this world, you will be plagued with times of trouble but you need not fear; I have triumphed over this corrupt world order.  John 16:33 bold emphasis added

“John 14 and 15 – Jesus comforted His disciples with life-sustaining words.”

So you believe now?  Be aware that a time is coming when you will be scattered like seeds.  You will return to your own way, and I will be left alone, because the Father will be with me.         John 16:31-32

For to us a child is born,  to us a son is given, and the government will be on his shoulders.
And he will be called Wonderful Counselor, Mighty God,  Everlasting Father, Prince of Peace.     Isaiah 9:6

Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid.  John 14:27

lst

PART 5 – BIBLE VERSES

So shall my word be that goeth forth out of my mouth: it shall not return unto me void, but it shall accomplish that which I please, and it shall prosper in the thing whereto I sent it.  Isaiah 55:11 KJV

This will bring health to your body and nourishment to your bones.  Proverbs 3:8

My son, pay attention to what I say; turn your ear to my words.  Do not let them out of your sight, keep them within your heart; for they are life to those who find them and health to one’s whole body.  Proverbs 4:20-22

Call to me and I will answer you and tell you great and unsearchable things you do not know.  Jeremiah 33:3 NIV

Jesus answered, “It is written: ‘Man shall not live on bread alone, but on every word that comes from the mouth of God.  Matthew 4:4 NIV

Do not merely listen to the word, and so deceive yourselves. Do what it says.  James 1:22 NIV

I tell you this so that no one may deceive you by fine-sounding arguments.  Colossians 2:4 NIV

I want you to know how hard I am contending for you and for those at Laodicea, and for all who have not met me personally. My goal is that they may be encouraged in heart and united in love, so that they may have the full riches of complete understanding, in order that they may know the mystery of God, namely, Christ,  in whom are hidden all the treasures of wisdom and knowledge. I tell you this so that no one may deceive you by fine-sounding arguments. For though I am absent from you in body, I am present with you in spirit and delight to see how disciplined you are and how firm your faith in Christ is. So then, just as you received Christ Jesus as Lord, continue to live your lives in him, rooted and built up in him, strengthened in the faith as you were taught, and overflowing with thankfulness.  Colossians 2:1-8

You belong to your father, the devil, and you want to carry out your father’s desires. He was a murderer from the beginning, not holding to the truth, for there is no truth in him. When he lies, he speaks his native language, for he is a liar and the father of lies.  John 8:44

Be disciplined and stay on guard.  Your enemy, the devil, is prowling around outside like a roaring lion, just waiting and hoping for the chance to devour someone.  John 8:44 NIV

Finally, be strong in the Lord and in his mighty power. Put on the full armor of God, so that you can take your stand against the devil’s schemes. For our struggle is not against flesh and blood,but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the powers of this dark world and against the spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly realms. Therefore put on the full armor of God, so that when the day of evil comes, you may be able to stand your ground, and after you have done everything, to stand. Stand firm then, with the belt of truth buckled around your waist, with the breastplate of righteousness in place, and with your feet fitted with the readiness that comes from the gospel of peace. In addition to all this, take up the shield of faith, with which you can extinguish all the flaming arrows of the evil one. Take the helmet of salvation and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God.  And pray in the Spirit on all occasions with all kinds of prayers and requests. With this in mind, be alert and always keep on praying for all the Lord’s people.  Ephesians 6:10-18 NIV

My goal is that they may be encouraged in heart and united in love, so that they may have the full riches of complete understanding, in order that they may know the mystery of God, namely, Christ, in whom are hidden all the treasures of wisdom and knowledge.  Colossians 2:2-3

I tell you this so that no one may deceive you by fine-sounding arguments.  Colossians 2:4

 

 

Leave a Reply

