Limitless Life – Week 1 – Our Big God

29 May

Big God

I just began a new study called Limitless Life by Derwin L. Gray this week.  One of our topics for the blog hop was to share a picture of how big our God is.  We have talked about David and Goliath and our giants.  “Like David, when we know God loves us, we can rust Him when we face the giants of life.  The Philistine giant didn’t intimidate David because David knew God’s love for him was bigger than Goliath”. Do you look at the size of your gian, or do you look at the size of your God?  The more we focus on the bigness of our God, the smaller our Goliaths become.  The more we focus on the bigness of our Goliaths, the smaller our God becomes.  Do you want to live a limitless life?  If so, focus on how big, how loving, how powerful God is.”   Derwin L. Gray

Our God is without limits, our BIG GOD is bigger than any problem that you and I might encounter.

Names of God

If you would like to join us in our Bible Studies, visit Proverbs31.Org.

12 Responses to “Limitless Life – Week 1 – Our Big God”

  1. Beckey May 29, 2014 at 8:46 am #

    Thanks so much for sharing! I love both of the word pictures you posted. I don’t know about you, but this study is just ripping at my heart. I was all teary eyed before I finished the forward and introduction. A BIG God, indeed!!
    Beckey
    http://www.etsy.com/queenbsbusywork

    Like

    • bloggerlovestheking May 29, 2014 at 2:41 pm #

      Thanks for stopping by Beckey. I am loving this study too. Couldn’t believe how motivating even the intro was.

      Like

  2. Sherry Leilani Allinger May 29, 2014 at 9:33 am #

    Your names of God caught my eye. I enjoyed your blog, visual, short and sweet! Did you make the names of God poster? Would you friend me on FB? I am Sherry Leilani Allinger. Blessings Sherry

    Like

  3. I love how big our God is! Bigger than any giant we’ll ever face. Your pictures are beautiful!!

    Like

  4. nubcube May 29, 2014 at 2:37 pm #

    Saying it loud and proud!! God IS BIG- My God is so big, so strong and so mighty, there’s nothing my God can not do!! My God is so big, so strong and so mighty, there’s nothing my God can not do!! The mountains are His, the rivers are His, the stars are His handiwork too!! My God is so big, so strong and so mighty, there’s nothing my God can not do for you and you and you and you..AND for me too!! 🙂

    Like

  5. sabrinaebert May 30, 2014 at 2:02 pm #

    Awesome…we most certainly serve one big God…your pic is great!

    Like

  6. Nancy cameron May 31, 2014 at 6:26 am #

    I love your pictures and how you write about how big our God is. I have been doing the obs studies since last fall, and am so connected with my Jesus girls in my facebook group. Thank you!!

    Like

    • bloggerlovestheking June 1, 2014 at 9:05 pm #

      Nancy so glad you are in OBS with us. Thank you for stopping by and especially for taking the time to comment.

      Like

Leave a Reply

