Limitless Life – Week 2 – Ephesians 2:10

5 Jun

Ephesians 2.10 verse mapped

Our verse this week in the Limitless Life study by Derwin L. Gray is Ephesians 2:10.  As I wrote the verse out, verse mapped it, copied it onto plaques, printed out the verse and placed in verse holders, it brought such joy in memorizing this one.  Yes I have read it many times before with the words workmanship or handiwork, but the NLT version and verse mapping brought it to life .

As I verse mapped the picture above and hopped over to Dictionary.com, I found this definition of masterpiece:

  •  a person’s greatest piece of work, as in an art.
  •  anything done with masterly skill: a masterpiece of improvisation

He created me, a masterpiece, so that we can I could do those things he designed me to do – those good works.  He planned for me long ago. I have always been on His mind long before I was born.  How awesome is that?  And He created you the very same way. Never, ever forget that.  No matter where you’ve been, what you’ve done or what has been done to you – you are a MASTERPIECE!

2 Responses to “Limitless Life – Week 2 – Ephesians 2:10”

  1. Mary Bankert June 8, 2014 at 12:50 pm #

    Thank you Debbie for this wonderful reminder! 🙂 Great ideas to print it and give it as gifts! HUGS my friend! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

