Lost

27 Jun

LOST

It’s Five Minute Friday with Lisa Jo Baker and the topic is Lost – 5 minutes – no more so here goes.

Have you ever lost a child in a store?   We lost ours once at church.  Oh yes we did.  I was reminded that Jesus was left in Jerusalem – his parents were traveling with family.

We lived about 15 minutes away and were having some friends over for dinner that evening after church. So I grabbed my 4 year old daughter and jumped in the car with the woman and her children and my hubby was coming in another car with her spouse.

I got home and started getting things ready and about 15 minutes later my husband walks in and I say where’s our son and he said I thought you had him.  Well it’s dark outside and our church was in a bad neighborhood.  We both panicked and he was heading out the door to go back to church when the phone rang.  A voice on the phone says “have you lost a child” and I started laughing.  Some good friends saw him walking around the parking lot – he was only about 7 years old.

Lesson learned from this grandmother – always make sure if you are separating that you know who the kids are riding home with.  Mine are grown now but it’s a good lesson for our new grandchild and kids to learn.

4 Responses to “Lost”

  1. Jo Rose June 27, 2014 at 10:35 pm #

    Yes, thank you for sharing your “lost” story. It kind of reminds me of the story of Jesus at age 12 being left in Jerusalem, because his parents thought he was traveling with other relatives. I hope you have a lovely weekend.

    Like

    • bloggerlovestheking June 28, 2014 at 6:59 am #

      Jo Rose I didn’t think of that. Maybe I should add it to that blog. Funny I should have but 5 minutes is a lot for blogger who has a hard time shortening things. Thanks for stopping by.

      Like

  2. Barbie June 28, 2014 at 12:31 am #

    Oh wow, how scary. Once, when I was out at a business meeting, my then 2 year old daughter walked out of our house, at night, to look for me. By the time my husband realized the door was ajar, she was gone. Thankfully, two lady joggers found her about a block from our house. So thankful she was found!

    Like

    • bloggerlovestheking June 28, 2014 at 7:00 am #

      Barbie that is scary too. I think we all lose our babies one time or another and I was like a hawk. Still am with my grandson.

      Like

Leave a Reply

