What Happens When Women Say Yes To God – Book Review

27 Jun
I thoroughly enjoyed this devotional and even bought another to give to a cousin who had surgery. This book is loads of fun and anything that Lysa TerKeurst writes is funny and inspiring. A must for women to go along with her book “What Happens When Women Say Yes To God”. The devotions are backed-up with scripture and Lysa share her journeys with the Lord – you feel like you are with her and you feel like she has been right where you are. One of the devotions she challenged us to be intentional in encouraging someone with a compliment, positive note, or text message. I stopped in my tracks that day and sent a test, sent an email, and posted a message to a teacher at school.
I love this book and will keep it close, especially if I am every feeling a life challenge upon me. This book will bring joy and I highly recommend it.  Get it in a hard copy so you can keep it close.
 
I received this book from Harvest House Publishing in exchange for an honest book review.

 

2 Responses to “What Happens When Women Say Yes To God – Book Review”

  1. Barbara June 27, 2014 at 2:57 pm #

    Hi Debbie, I bought this devotional book and was planning on reading it in 2014.I had a friend at church that really needed this so I gave it to her for Christmas. I will have to go and buy another for myself. She told me it was a very good devotional book and that she really enjoyed it and it uplifted her. Which I was hoping it would. Thank you for the book review. I love your blog and it is a beautiful blog as well. Blessings, Barbara

    Like

    • bloggerlovestheking June 27, 2014 at 3:29 pm #

      Thanks Barbara. You’ll enjoy it. Some of the stuff is also in her book study we did.

      Like

Leave a Reply

