Day 6 – My Favorite Bible Verses – Free Printable

31 Jul

Are there are days you would like to stay in bed and sleep, shut the blinds, not answer the telephone and wish your problems away?  I think if we are honest, we have all had those days.  Are there days you need encouragement, but you are just too stubborn to admit it?   We have to remember that even on those days we have a friend, we have a cheerleader, we have a daddy that we can go to and be filled with His promises.

 The Psalms are filled with HOPE!  David and the other Psalms writers experienced much pain and sorrow just like you and I do today.  Have you taken your troubles to the Lord, but your prayers  still unanswered?  I have and I believe sometimes God has answered them, but not in the way I prayed.

The Bible teaches us that are hearts have to be right and our lives clean if God is going to intervene.  I love the verse that says, Create in me a clean heart O God!  Psalm 51:10  When my prayers are not being answered, I have to ask myself am I REALLY living right and is my life clean.  Ouch.

psalm-1201

There are things I have been praying for that God has not answered so that is where my faith has to come in and trust that He will – not in my time, but His time which is ALWAYS perfect, He is putting the puzzle together in my life, and I must always have HOPE even on those days I break down in tears, and even in those times I begin to question.  This verse should encourage us all to continue earnestly and boldly to cry out to Jesus, despite being weary, and He will hear us.  He hears us and even cries with us, and He will give us what we need to carry us through whatever we are facing!

Thou tellest my wanderings: put thou my tears into thy bottle: are they not in thy book?             Psalm 56:8 (KJV)

See Day 1 Printable here:  https://mixwilliams.wordpress.com/2014/07/26/day-1-favorite-bible-verses/

See Day 2 Printable here:  https://mixwilliams.wordpress.com/2014/07/27/day-2-my-favorite-bible-verses-printable/

See Day 3 Printable here:  https://mixwilliams.wordpress.com/2014/07/28/day-3-favorite-bible-verses-free-printable/

See Day 4 Printable here:  https://mixwilliams.wordpress.com/2014/07/29/day-4-my-favorite-bible-verses-free-printable/

See Day 5 Printable here:  https://mixwilliams.wordpress.com/2014/07/30/day-4-my-favorite-bible-verses-free-printable-2/

2 Responses to “Day 6 – My Favorite Bible Verses – Free Printable”

  1. Bonnie Burgamy July 31, 2014 at 3:11 pm #

    Thank you for this encouragement! I found you on Holley’s “Coffee for the Heart!” I am grateful for hanging out with you on your site to be reminded of the hope and beauty of the Psalms! Your site is beautiful, too! 🙂

    Like

    • bloggerlovestheking July 31, 2014 at 4:02 pm #

      Thanks Bonnie. I checked out your site today and think I commented – saw you on Women Living Well. Loved your Truth blog – needed that today.

      Like

Leave a Reply

