SCRIPTURE JARS – BIBLE VERSE JARS – BLESSING JARS AND BOXES – {FREE PRINTABLES}

10 Aug

Have you ever filled a jar with scriptures?  It is a beautiful way to bless a family member or friend who has lost a loved one, going through a divorce, someone going through cancer, a teenager leaving for college, etc..

I am sharing for the next few weeks on Sundays some of my favorite verses and a few pictures of jars and boxes I have made on various occasions.  So here are the ones from week 1.   Print them out, cut them and put them in your jar or box.

.a
scripture5

Here are a few jars/boxes I have made to give you an idea:  Some of them included cards like these and others included verses where I inserted the person’s name.

scripture jarblessing jar - littlefielda blessing jar - gailblessing boxes

And my daughter-in-law and some of her friends made these to share with families we were going to take dinner to at the Ronald McDonald House.blessing jar - whitney lid blessing jar - whitney.

Let me know how you like them!

16 Responses to “SCRIPTURE JARS – BIBLE VERSE JARS – BLESSING JARS AND BOXES – {FREE PRINTABLES}”

  1. Barbara August 12, 2014 at 8:39 am #

    Last week I gave one of my sister in law’s a Blessing Box in with her birthday gifts.I typed out Bible Verses and put her name in the Bible Verse.For an example. I watch over you
    ______and I listen for your prayers. 1 Peter 3:12 so in the blank space I put her name.
    I also made me a Blessing Box. A box that I had cross stitched a quilt pattern of hearts and it is a music box now filled with scriptures with my name in the blank space. You have some cute and pretty ideas with your scriptures also. Enjoy your blog so much. Have
    a wonderful day full of blessings.

    Like

    • bloggerlovestheking August 12, 2014 at 9:14 am #

      Thanks Barbara. Yes I made some of those blessing boxes and jars with the people’s names in the verses too. I have both for me at home. One with my name beside my bed and one in the kitchen to grab a verse like these when I am feeling down or going for a snack I don’t need.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Jennifer M. Frisbie August 13, 2014 at 8:28 am #

    This is an amazing idea! I’m going to write this down and make sure that it’s something I consider for the holidays. Thank you for sharing!

    Like

    • bloggerlovestheking August 13, 2014 at 8:30 am #

      Jennifer I took pint-sized mason jars that were blue – found at Target – and made them for my great nieces. Added a piece of ribbon. They loved them last Christmas.

      Like

  3. Sarah Knepper August 13, 2014 at 10:05 am #

    Great idea! I have seen these a few other places and love them. Visiting from Holley’s today.

    Like

  4. Chris August 14, 2014 at 10:31 am #

    Great idea. These would also be great as favors for wedding showers, weddings, birthday parties…etc. Thanks for posting at So Much at Home.
    God bless,
    Chris

    Like

  5. sarahgirl3 August 14, 2014 at 4:03 pm #

    So pretty and personal! I love having verses printed and in front of me. 🙂

    Like

  6. Michelle August 20, 2014 at 7:31 pm #

    I love this idea, and have made similar jars for myself. I love the idea of giving them to others. What a great, thoughtful gift!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Bonnie November 10, 2014 at 4:03 pm #

    This is such a wonderful idea..thanks so much for sharing!! God bless you!

    Like

  8. cynthiasullivan56cynthia56 December 31, 2015 at 8:12 pm #

    Reblogged this on Words to HELP INSPIRE and uplift!.

    Like

Leave a Reply

