My Favorite Bible Verses – Day 17 {FREE PRINTABLE}

13 Aug

Blog - John 330

We must become less if He is to become greater!  My one word this year and 2013 was less  – less of me, more of Him! (Click the 2013 to see that blog). Have I accomplished that – not yet!  I’m still working on me and spending more time with Him and it could be that 2015 will not give me a new word.  I’m working on becoming less inside and outside, but so far the outside has not changed like I had hoped this year.  He’s not finished with me, and I don’t want Him to be.  I am eating healthier, and less and my cholesterol is now normal so small steps.

You Lord, not me!

May my life reflect MORE of Him and less of me!

So how about you?  Are you wanting to become less and He more?  I would love to hear your comments below.

3 Responses to “My Favorite Bible Verses – Day 17 {FREE PRINTABLE}”

  1. MissyB August 13, 2014 at 10:35 am #

    “More of Him and less of me” has been on my heart lately, but what really stuck out to me in your post was the “may my life reflect more of Him and less of me.” Sometimes we forget to live out what is in our hearts and this was a great reminder that I need to live out my faith. Thank you for sharing.

    Like

    • bloggerlovestheking August 13, 2014 at 10:56 am #

      Thanks Missy. It’s been my one word for two years almost and I’m wondering if I need to carry it on another. Thinking so right now. Thanks for stopping by. I just stopped by and read your post on our current study. Loved it and yep I am loving this study too even though my kids are grown – I have a grandchild and another on the way.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Tristine August 14, 2014 at 4:08 am #

    Awww. You are still absolutely amazing Debbie!! Thank you for this. I have missed you but am glad to be back. Oh, I appreciate you stopping by my blog.

    Love you Sweet Sister!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

