MY FAVORITE BIBLE VERSES – DAY 23 {FREE PRINTABLE}

20 Aug

Blog-Lamentations 323

Years before Mom got sick she chose or let us select heirlooms of hers that were treasures to us or had fond memories.  One of the things I chose were her coffee cups and teapots.  She had a variety of them from garage sales and auctions.  This morning as I read this verse I had to go grab one, have my morning coffee and savor this verse and memories of Mom.  A year before Mom died and she could not leave the nursing home that Christmas, we took Christmas to her – by that I mean we even took Christmas lunch.  We took all our food up there, borrowed one of the lunch rooms at the nursing home and honored Mom.  I gathered up the tea cups, packing them up preciously from my shelves and took them them there to surprise her.  We had a Christmas Tea Party for mom.  Precious memories that I hold on to today.

meandmom

This verse reminds me that in spite of what I might be going through that He is faithful!  We can look back and see His faithfulness.  Looking forward He will be faithful.  His compassion for us never fails.  His mercies are fresh every single day.  

Each day we make a choice of how we will be filled and how we will pour out to others.  Find a quiet place this morning, grab a cup of coffee or tea and dwell in His presence!

 

2 Responses to “MY FAVORITE BIBLE VERSES – DAY 23 {FREE PRINTABLE}”

  1. Michelle August 20, 2014 at 7:33 pm #

    You just gave me the idea of putting thoughts, and verses into a teapot heirloom! What a gift to pass down to a daughter! Thanks!

    Like

    • bloggerlovestheking August 20, 2014 at 8:26 pm #

      OH wow Michelle haven’t thought of that. I had thought of taking teacups and putting candles in them but that seems like a waste. I have numerous teapots from Mom so this may be something I give my daughter and DIL for Christmas. Thanks for the idea.

      Like

Leave a Reply

