MY FAVORITE BIBLE VERSES – Psalm 19:14

10 Sep

printable-6

 

As I read this verse this morning, I thought about times when I have heard children and adults say things there were not pleasing in His sight.  I, too have been guilty of this.  I find myself today trying to pause and control what comes out of my mouth and even my thoughts.

How it must hurt God when we make fun, call someone words out loud or criticize them to others.  Words can tear a person down and words can build a person up.

May what we speak and what we mediate on be pleasing to Him.

4 Responses to “MY FAVORITE BIBLE VERSES – Psalm 19:14”

  1. LInda September 15, 2014 at 1:09 pm #

    I am using my quick lunch time at school to catch up on blog reading. It helps to de-stress from the morning and prayerfully refresh for the afternoon! I appreciate your sharing.
    Prayers, Linda

    Like

    • bloggerlovestheking September 17, 2014 at 7:00 am #

      How neat! I’ve been so busy haven’t had time to blog in a week. I am missing it badly but got a trip this weekend.

      Like

  2. til3179 September 22, 2014 at 11:13 pm #

    Amen! One of my favorites as well! Thank you for sharing! Love your blog! http://thebetterwifeproject.blogspot.com/

    Like

Leave a Reply

