Day 1 – Heart and Home – Make the Moments Matter – MOVE

1 Oct

blog-makethemomentsmatter

 

Move me Lord.  Move me in the direction you would have me go.  Move me to have the wisdom to know what I need to do each day.  Move me Lord.

Move me Lord to have the wisdom to make wise choices all through the day – not just major decisions Lord, but every single thing I do in my speech, my thoughts, my actions, as I clean house, as I run carpools, as I wash clothes, as I take care of grandchildren – EVERYTHING Lord.

Move me Lord to bless others today.  Move me to honor you in the things I think mundane each day.  Those things like washing clothes, mopping floors, making beds, cooking dinner, running carpools, visiting family and friends in nursing homes, ministering to people in my Bible study. Lord move me.

Move me Lord to make the moments count.  Move me to make them matter.

Where ever you are this moment – it is the one that matters.  Make it count!

 

 

2 Responses to “Day 1 – Heart and Home – Make the Moments Matter – MOVE”

  1. Donna Carter October 1, 2014 at 4:58 pm #

    This is what I needed to hear and remember. I am putting this on my refrig. Thank you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

