Day 2 – 31 Day Challenge – Memorizing Scripture

2 Oct

blog-memorizing-scripture

I love memorizing scripture.  It has come alive for me as I’ve grown more in the Word, so I thought I would share a few ideas of how I memorize scripture.  I made a list above, but also here are a few pictures of how I have been successful.

Printing out cards and keeping them with me.  You can do them on index cards, but I like to find take one of my pictures, add the verse and carry them in my purse so I can grab them where ever I am.  I even pull them out when I’m sitting in traffic or at a red light.

printables-10

I love verse mapping.  Verse mapping the verse, looking up the meaning of the words and writing it out helps me memorize.

masterpiece

One of my favorite things is writing it out on this dry erase plaque which is in my kitchen.

img_2808

I also print out cards that I design and place them throughout the house in little picture holders.  I keep one in my bathroom and one over my kitchen sink.

DSC03248

When I’m memorizing I say it over and over and over.  I start with a few words at a time and add to it each day.  My goal is to learn one scripture a week.  It takes discipline and repetition is the key for me.

4 Responses to “Day 2 – 31 Day Challenge – Memorizing Scripture”

  1. CC October 2, 2014 at 6:19 pm #

    that is wonderful thank you!!! I need to do this!!!

    Like

  2. Richella Parham October 9, 2014 at 8:49 am #

    I love to memorize scripture! It’s a life-changing discipline. Thank you for sharing your excellent tips. And thank you for joining Grace at Home–I’m featuring you this week!

    Like

    • bloggerlovestheking October 9, 2014 at 12:42 pm #

      Richella thank you so much! I had just gone over there before reading this and saw it. Soooo excited. My first time to be featured and I grabbed the button. AGAIN THANKS!

      Like

Leave a Reply

