Welcome November, Hello Daylight Savings Time

1 Nov

Blog-Psalm 1133

WELCOME November.  It’s Saturday, November 1st.  Where has this year gone?  I am never sure, but they go faster than I would like for them too.  I love November.  This first day a cold front, or should I say cool front arrived in Texas.  You might need a jacket here today, or I might, and I’m thinking even a sweater.  A few freeze warnings just North of here but it’s 38 here this morning, but one thing for sure here – it will warm up.

It’s Daylight Saving Day.  Yea – we get an extra hour of sleep Sunday morning.

It’s the month of Thanksgiving and posts are already scrolling on my Facebook page with those things folks are thankful for.  Love it and wouldn’t it be wonderful if we saw those every day of the year?  Have you had that feeling today that the holiday season has started?  Thanksgiving will be November 27th this year, after that let the Christmas music begin (yes I wait until after Thanksgiving, but it’s hard), then Christmas, 2015 and in January I’ll be a grandmother to a second grandson.

Did you know Christmas is ONLY 54 days away?  Are you ready?  I’m not.  I am running way behind this year.  Usually I’ve completed much of my shopping in September and October.

The trees are changing, the sunrises and sunsets are georgous.

Sunsets-November

 

What do you like about November?

Today share something you are thankful for.  This first day of November I am reflecting on my Savior and all that He has done for me – every single moment of my life.  Thank You Jesus for another day.

 

 

 

 

8 Responses to “Welcome November, Hello Daylight Savings Time”

  1. Gentle Joy November 3, 2014 at 10:18 am #

    Each part of the year is special for some reason… and I am so thankful for the changing weather seasons… and the variety to our life. This starts the beginning of the holiday season that every year, I try to slow down… being so busy is not the best way to celebrate thankfulness and the Savior’ gift to us. I hope to be more successful at that this year.

    Like

    • bloggerlovestheking November 3, 2014 at 12:06 pm #

      So true I am amazed more and more everyday and more thankful of all He has done and is doing.

      Like

  2. JES November 4, 2014 at 9:12 pm #

    I love the colors of the leaves! 🙂 Thanks for sharing with us on the Art of Home-Making Mondays each week. We enjoy having you 🙂

    Like

  3. tmpresser November 5, 2014 at 6:20 am #

    I have just been writing a post about the different seasons, thank you for sharing on Good Morning Mondays. Blessings

    Like

  4. Wendy @ Wholistic Woman November 6, 2015 at 4:30 pm #

    I love November too, and try to enjoy being thankful before jumping in to Christmas season. I even started a #takebacknovember movement 🙂 http://wholisticwoman.com/takebacknovember/

    Like

    • bloggerlovestheking November 12, 2015 at 8:49 pm #

      Love taking back November. I think we are going to lose. All the stores have Christmas music playing and we saw Christmas lights in the town next to us outside the city hall tonight and a house down the street had theirs up. SAD!

      Like

Leave a Reply

