Uncategorized

Overwhelmed by Him

Blog-Psalm 91-2

I’m overwhelmed by Him!  Are you?  I am overwhelmed that He is always there – in the happy moments, in the quiet moments, in the gut-wrenching moments, and in ALL our moments.  He is always there with love, grace and mercy.

I’m overwhelmed by all His majesty, but especially this year for some reason  – perhaps it is age, perhaps it is being a grandmother, perhaps it is just being so much in love with Him that I am finally at a stage of my life that I am so very thankful.  I honestly can say I’ve always been thankful, but it is magnified this year.

You know that saying about Christmas, “Jesus – the reason for the season”.  He is the reason for all seasons.  He is the reason I can be thankful today and every day, every season, every moment.

May I slow down – slow down to be thankful, slow down to be mindful of every single thing I have, slow down to savor every single moment He gives me.

How about you?  I would love to hear how He is overwhelming you today.

This song by Big Daddy Weave says it all.  Listen and worship.

10 thoughts on “Overwhelmed by Him”

  1. This season brings me those amazing, overwhelming feelings of Him too. Something about Thanksgiving and then Christmas right in a row really makes this time of year so special. Thank you for this beautiful, timely reminder :). It’s so good to “see” you!

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by and commenting. MERRY CHRISTMAS and BLESSED NEW YEAR!

