Oh Come – Let Us Adore Him

18 Dec

oh come

It’s Five Minute Friday and the word today is adore.  Since it’s Christmas well you know the first thing that pops in my brain is the song, “Oh Come Let Us Adore Him”.

So how about you this season? Are you showing your adoration for Him or are you stressed to the max?  I have to admit it seems now that I’ve gotten older, the Christmas season has gotten more stressful and I am retired.  Geesh what’s up.  I’ve planned days to decorate and clean and well you know the phone rings and I need to sub, an email arrives and some of my friends want to meet for lunch, and just this week I kept my grandson two extra days because my daughter-in-law had to go out of town for a funeral due to a car accident.

One thing I’ve learned you can plan, but things change.  We have these moments. We are not promised tomorrow or even the next second.  We should be savoring the moments and adoring Him not just at Christmas, but every single moment of our lives.

Oh come, Let us adore Him now.

One Response to “Oh Come – Let Us Adore Him”

  1. Wendy, A Day in the Life on the Farm December 19, 2014 at 8:27 am #

    Merry Christmas from your neighbor at FMF. Take a moment this season to breathe and enjoy…Shouldn’t be hard since you have a grandson with whom to share this special time.

    Like

Leave a Reply

