FIVE MINUTE FRIDAY – VISIT

28 Feb

It’s the end of February and this week has been one day after another with beautiful snow and moments.  I wrote about many of them here yesterday, but today is the first day our 18-month old grandson was here to enjoy the moments with me and enjoy them together we have.

It’s also Kate Matoung’s Five-Minute Friday and the word today is VISIT.

I took him in to look out my kitchen window expecting a flock of birds and guess who was visiting?

squirrel

You got it.  Not who I expected destroying the bird feeder but there he was and Colt and I had just filled it up as the snow started.  So I grabbed the camera and Colt and I watched until we scared him, and then the birds started coming and the first ones flew down and that baby just squealed watching them.

Colt, like me, loves watching the red birds come visit the bird feeder.  One of them would fly in and he would squeal and laugh.

bird sing

bird snow psalm 637

Later PaPa came home from work early and they took a sled ride.   So how do you take an 18-month old on a sled ride? Well, you get an old laundry basket, tie a very long piece of rope on it, add some big beach towels to keep ’em dry, and GO!  He loved it.  We kept him out about 5 minutes, and when we were bringing him in, he began to cry.

grandchildren

It has been a great visit this week by the thunder sleet, the accumulating snow, the ice, and the rain, but especially our grandson and the birds – not sure about the squirrel.

8 Responses to “FIVE MINUTE FRIDAY – VISIT”

  1. Mary Hill February 28, 2015 at 3:59 pm #

    I love wonderful visits with the grands. The squirrel made me laugh. I love taking pictures of birds too!

    Like

  2. Tassie March 4, 2015 at 8:24 am #

    I SO want to pin these and couldn’t find a button! My new computer doesn’t have pinterest installed yet.

    Like

    • bloggerlovestheking March 6, 2015 at 9:58 am #

      So sorry Tassie. I had to install the pin button on my computer to get things to pin.

      Like

  3. morningmotivatedmom March 4, 2015 at 3:57 pm #

    That sled ride looks the best!!

    Like

    • bloggerlovestheking March 6, 2015 at 9:59 am #

      That sled ride was great. It didn’t last a long time but he loved it and so did his PaPa. They both are so funny.

      Like

  4. Michelle March 4, 2015 at 7:31 pm #

    What lovely pictures and verses to go with them. I am a grandmother too, isn’t it the best! I have two and you can see them on my blog. I brag quite a bit about them. I’m stopping by from the Ladies Collective Linkup #5.

    Like

    • bloggerlovestheking March 6, 2015 at 9:47 am #

      Thanks Michelle for stopping by. Yes I never knew how precious grandchildren are. We prayed so long for them and now they are all coming at once. Headed over to your blog.

      Like

Leave a Reply

