Gathering to Watch the Birds Gather

6 Mar

bird unknown

It’s Five Minute Friday with Kate Motaung and today the word is gather.

Since we have had snow for over two weeks now and sleet and ice, we have been keeping the bird feeders full for our little friends.  That first little friend up there not sure what he is so if you know let me know.

Here are a few pictures I’ve shared and some I haven’t yet on my blog these past two weeks.  Hope you enjoy them as much as we did.

bird snow psalm 637

My husband and I gathered in the kitchen this morning after breakfast just enjoying all the birds, especially the cardinals and doves, but there were so many others.

dove

Last week after the snow our grandson was here (he is 18 months old) and I would hold him up on the kitchen counter and when the cardinals would fly in, he would squeal and shake his little arms.

snow moments

5 Responses to “Gathering to Watch the Birds Gather”

  1. welcomingspirit March 6, 2015 at 1:51 am #

    I love this post, and your photos of the birds are just amazing. I can really see your grandson celebrating those feathered visitors 🙂

    Like

    • bloggerlovestheking March 6, 2015 at 9:27 am #

      Thanks so much. Can’t wait until he gets over here this morning for our Friday bird watch and thanks for stopping by.

      Like

    • bloggerlovestheking March 6, 2015 at 10:05 am #

      Thank you. He’s coming back this morning for more NaNa time and birds. Can’t wait. Thank you for stopping by. Going to head over to your blog and visit.

      Like

  2. iwillbloom March 6, 2015 at 8:34 am #

    Oh, what a joyous post…..loved hearing about the birds that visit you and the joy you take in them…thank you for cheering me up today…..! {An FMF friend}

    Like

    • bloggerlovestheking March 6, 2015 at 9:28 am #

      So glad that cheered you up. I just love these birds. My husband gave me the bird feeders when I retired. What a gift they have been.

      Like

Leave a Reply

