God’s Plan, My Plan

26 Apr

Jeremiah 313

Chapter 3 of What Happens When Women Walk In Faith by Lysa Terkeurst was titled God Has A Plan.  Wow does He have a plan for you and me.  His plan is to make us more like Him.  As I ponder on that and how hard I work to be more like Him, I realize more and more the harder I try that I am NOT ANYTHING like Him.  The more I grow, the more I see I am still just a mere baby in Christ.

He loves us to death, he loves us immensely with an everlasting love.  Imagine how you love your children. His love is similar to that, but so much more. He will do anything for you and me, and He already has by dying for us.

For me blogging is a ministry for me – it helps me and grows me to put into words what God is teaching me.  I hope it blesses others like it does me.  I pray He uses my strengths and my weaknesses to minister to others.  And I’ve had a dream for a long time of writing a children’s book, but so far I haven’t written but one draft blog.

“God doesn’t need us to do ministry, but He allows us to be a part of it.”  He has a plan for each one of us, seeing each moment of our lives from the beginning until the end.  Be willing to take that first step whatever ministry He is calling you to do.  Galatians 36-9

“God has given us a new name, but sometimes we try to put our new name on our old identity”.  We have to stop looking back at that old identity and walk in faith.  I loved this verse shared in Chapter 3 that reminds us that “those who rely on faith are blessed along with Abraham”.  Are you relying on faith?
In the questions Lysa said, “He knew to give me exactly the parents, sisters, husband and children He has given to me to specifically prepare me for my calling……God has placed you exactly where you are according to his purposes.”  Ouch do you thank Him for your family and where you are at?  Sometimes I have, in the past, thought oh to have had a Mom and Dad that were in church all the time so I would have loved the Word at a younger age.  But then would I be bored with it or not have the love for it I do today?  I am thankful today my Mom and Dad were great role models of a couple that loved each other until death, and they instilled in us a love for the Lord, patriotism, honesty and I have to laugh because my sisters and I and our children are all great cooks because of Mom.  When I read those words from Lysa it touched my heart.  I have no doubt God’s plan is perfect and because of Him I can give thanks for where I am today because of Him and the family He blessed me with.
Go read What Happens When Women Walk in Faith, you’ll be glad you did, and it’s not too late to check out P31 studies. These studies are so easy to do with us or go to later because previous studies are still right there for reference on the blog.  I’ve been doing them for three years now and every single one of them have blessed my soul.

Proverbs 31 Ministries Online Bible Studies

I am part of the Proverbs 31 Online Bible Studies.  We are in week 2 of What Happens When Women Walk in Faith by Lysa TerKeurst.  All quotes are right out of the book.

Walk in Faith Book

4 Responses to “God’s Plan, My Plan”

  1. GiGiMandy April 26, 2015 at 9:57 pm #

    Always enjoy what you have to say about the studies. Wishing I could blog my thoughts more. I usually get them down in my journal. When I try to journal on the computer there are just too many distractions.

    Well. My daughter graduates from home school next week and she is the youngest,so we’ll be done for good. Hoping this will open up a space for me to blog more.

    Blessings

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking May 8, 2015 at 5:10 pm #

      Hope so GiGi, but I’m retired and have a hard time getting my blogs written. So busy with grandkids and Bible study and substitute teaching.

      Like

  2. Michele Morin April 27, 2015 at 8:42 am #

    Sounds like a great study. Thanks for taking your readers along with you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

