Uncategorized

MOTHER’S DAY

Mother's Day

Happy Mother’s Day to all my Facebook friends and family.

I love Mother’s Day, but I also know for many that it is painful.  I understand losses having been through some of those painful times of infertility, miscarriages, a given up, a child that slipped away,  one that failed you, and now the death of my Mom.

It can be joyous for many and heart breaking for others.  Many of you are teachers, nurses, or just work out in the public with young women that need role models or you have nieces and nephews and cousins that need role models.  You touch lives just as mother’s do and perhaps even more – so Happy Mother’s Day to YOU!

Some of you never met your mother, some have lost their mothers, and some are estranged from your mothers, but she gave you life.  Life may have been hard and the past hurts really bd, but not matter what you have been through you can give thanks for the life she gave you.

For me I could sit here an be sad BUT GOD.  I sit here and give thanks.  If you have negative feelings, look back and find some good times even if it is only one precious memory.  There are some there if we but stop and pause and reflect back. Your Mom may not have been a role model but you can be.  She may not have been a role model, but she is the one that God gave you.

Emmanuel – My God with me has been here every step of every single painful moment, and I have felt the peace that only The God of Peace can bring.  Do I miss my Mom this Mother’s Day?  You bet I do and I will every Mother’s Day, but I love thinking back on memories.

HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY!

“Some mothers are kissing mothers and some are scolding mothers, but it is love just the same, and most mothers kiss and scold together.” ~Pearl S. Buck

Sometimes you will never know the true value of a moment until it becomes a memory.”  Author Unknown.

No other success in life – not being President, or being wealthy, or going to college or writing a book, or anything else — come up to the success of the man or woman who can feel that they have done their duty and that their children and grandchildren rise up and call them blessed.” Theodore Roosevelt, 1917.

6 thoughts on “MOTHER’S DAY”

Leave a Reply

