Uncategorized

Never, Ever Too Broken

blog - psalm 1473

I love that verse. The message version says “bandages their wounds.”

It is so comforting knowing that no matter what I have done, or what I have been through, I am never, ever too broken for Him to heal those broken pieces, that broken life no matter how shattered.   He will help us put the pieces back together again.  “He wants our hearts, he wants us to share our blessings with others and to serve Him with our hands, but He doesn’t require it in order to love us.”  (Tracie Miles)

Broken

Some of my favorite quotes from Chapter 7 of Your Life Still Counts by Tracie Miles::

“God sees our value, even if we don’t, because His prospective is much different than our own.”

“He sees each of us as someone with great worth despite how we might see ourselves”

27 thoughts on “Never, Ever Too Broken”

  1. Never too broken…. A swell of peace rides in with those words from the Almighty. So thankful for His bandaging and healing faithfulness! I’ve yet to read Tracie’s book. Sounds like a good one. Visiting today via #CountingMyBlessings.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. He’s healed me many times… especially my heart a few times… and He’s protected me in a lot of serious situations I’m involved with in to bring people to the Lord and take care of them is the family members have been murdered. I sure love the Lord…and trust Him. Thank you.

    Like

  3. I loved Tracie Miles’ book “Your Life Still Counts” and you picked some great quotes. I love the reminder that God sees us as someone with great worth even we do not see ourselves that way. Thank you! Blessed that you shared this at The Weekend Brew.

    Like

  4. Such a comforting thought. It’s enevitable – I’m going to screw up. But, regardless, I am loved and forgiven. God is great – all the time! Thank you for sharing at Waiting on…Wednesday!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

