He Is My HOPE

10 Jul

It’s Friday and I’m participating in Kate Motaung’s Five Minute Friday.  Today the word is HOPE.

God shows up every single day.  Have you ever noticed how He does that?

Hope

He shows up as I have that very first cup of coffee and spread out on my sofa with my Bible and current Bible study.

He shows up as I kneel down to pray for family, friends and our world.

He shows up when my grandsons come over to visit reminding me how precious life is and what a miracle a little baby is.

A few months back I looked out the window and saw this breathtaking sunrise.  Oh how he showed off to me that morning.

Psalm 1454

I am blinded by His beauty, and He makes an ordinary day and extraordinary day as I am out walking or just gazing out my windows.

This is God showing off.  bird unknownretreat6Blog - Psalm 46.10

28 Responses to “He Is My HOPE”

  1. denise July 10, 2015 at 5:52 am #

    Wonderfully said, bless you.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Coupon Diva (@RealCouponDiva) July 10, 2015 at 6:20 am #

    Jeremiah 29:11 – LOVE that verse! 😀

    Like

  3. helloredds July 10, 2015 at 9:07 am #

    Don’t you love when God shows up and shows off! Your pictures are beautiful and your message is encouraging today!

    I am blessed by your simple reminder that, “God shows up.”

    Came over on Faith and Fellowship link up, and I’m glad to find your site.

    Hope you have a blessed day today~
    Melanie

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Carrie Ann Tripp July 10, 2015 at 10:26 am #

    Good morning, Debbie!

    Thank you so much for linking up with us! We’re so pleased you joined us this week.

    You have probably already completed this, but I was out yesterday and am playing catch-up. I’m dropping in to #TheocentricThursday participants this week and leaving links to who they are supposed to comment on this week to make sure everyone understands how it works. It works best for the hosts record-keeping if everyone clicks the links on the actual blog hop, but when it comes right down to it, we’re more concerned with everyone receiving at least two comments per week!

    The two posts you should have left comments on are:

    #21 http://www.inlinkz.com/displayurl.php?id=23946735
    and
    #22 http://www.inlinkz.com/displayurl.php?id=23948342

    You are not limited to those two! Some participants manage to make it through all of them each week. However, those are the two expecting your comments and your first step to eligibility for this week’s Featured Post spot! Please let me know if you have any questions!

    Blessings,

    Carrie Ann Tripp

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking July 10, 2015 at 11:29 am #

      OK Carrie. Thanks. I left a few comments, but I’ll go do those two. Thank you.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Carrie Ann Tripp July 10, 2015 at 11:39 am #

        Awesome! Thank you so much for joining us. Welcome to our community. I love watching people make connections and form relationships through this “thing” we call blogging!

        Like

    • bloggerlovestheking July 10, 2015 at 11:29 am #

      And I’ll go over to the blog hop and click after I find it here with the link.

      Like

  5. Living What You're Given July 10, 2015 at 10:56 am #

    My husband and I are traveling through Kansas and Nebraska right now. Apparently we have no cell phone coverage in Nebraska through our carrier. Now, what a horrible thing to have no cell phone. Oh my, what will we do? What if something happens? While trying to get it straightened out, my hubby asked me if I remembered all the years we traveled out of the country and throughout this glorious handiwork we call the U.S.A. Then we both laughed and said, “How did we do that without any cell phone?”

    We decided it was easy because we have the best connection available for our well-being and safety. And that beloveds, is a connection that does not recognize geographical limitations. He is the best carrier we could ask for. Praise you Jesus. We’re feeling safe, alive and connected.

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking July 10, 2015 at 11:19 am #

      So true. I was without cell phone coverage at a women’s retreat in the hills of North Carolina. it was a blessing. My husband had to learn to text.

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Kelsey Mann Peacock July 10, 2015 at 12:19 pm #

    Love this! We can see God everyday in so many ways if we just look 🙂
    Kelsey
    http://www.thepeacockroost.com

    Liked by 2 people

  7. oldthingsnew2015 July 11, 2015 at 4:56 pm #

    Beautiful pictures and beautiful thoughts! Our hope in in Him and we can rest secure. Visiting from The Weekend Brew today. Have a blessed weekend.
    Patti

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Mary Geisen July 12, 2015 at 7:07 pm #

    Gorgeous pictures and lovely words to reflect God’s hope for us all. Thank you for sharing this at The Weekend Brew.

    Like

  9. Debbie Prater July 14, 2015 at 10:14 am #

    So thankful for those little reminders of His workings in our life. Some people just don’t see Him or even look for Him. When we are in close fellowship with Him, we can’t help but see Him.

    Like

  10. Sharita July 15, 2015 at 6:06 pm #

    Lovely pictures and thoughts. Thanks for sharing all of these!

    Like

  11. Stephanie July 16, 2015 at 10:16 am #

    There is precious hope and sweet beauty in our Lord Jesus Christ. This was such a beautiful post, my friend, and a lovely reminder to look all around us because God is seen in so much!

    Thanks for sharing with Roses of Inspiration. Hugs!

    Like

  12. Karen Del Tatto July 16, 2015 at 6:29 pm #

    I loved when you said, “He is my Hope and He shows up every day!” That is so simply stated, but so profound!

    Hope is my favorite word. Everyone knows it as I have even received jewelry with the word “Hope” on it and other gifts with the word Hope.

    Thank you for the reminder that He is my Hope and Hope does not disappoint as He WILL show up every day!

    Like

  13. Beth Willis Miller July 16, 2015 at 6:53 pm #

    Love that God shows up every day..He is always at work. Keeping a gratitude journal has helped me thank Him for all the little things…many blessings to you ❤️

    Like

  14. tmpresser July 18, 2015 at 8:26 am #

    Thank you for sharing your lovely pictures and thoughts with us at Good Morning Mondays, it is much appreciated. Blessings

    Like

  15. Melanie S. Pickett July 22, 2015 at 10:34 am #

    You have a beautiful blog! I’m so happy to connect through Theocentric Thursdays! Your graphics are beautiful. You had me at the first verse..Jeremiah 29:11. It’s my very favorite. What a great reminder…God shows up. Yes, He does! Always! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  16. purpleslobinrecovery August 7, 2015 at 3:14 pm #

    Wonderful verses and pix. Yes, God is my hope!

    Like

  17. Melissa @ Melissa in the Making July 11, 2016 at 8:03 pm #

    Such a great reminder. Thank you for spreading the word about our glorious God and thanks for linking up with FTAF!

    Like

    • bloggerlovestheking July 13, 2016 at 12:20 am #

      Thanks Melissa and love linking up with FTAF.

      Like

  18. Lori Schumaker of Seaching for Moments October 16, 2016 at 10:54 pm #

    Gorgeous pictures to remind us of His power, beauty, love, and HOPE!!! Thanks so much, Debbie, for sharing this with us at #MomentsofHope!
    Blessings and smiles,
    Lori

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King October 16, 2016 at 11:06 pm #

      Thanks Lori. Love visiting your blog and linking-up. xoxo

      Like

Leave a Reply

