Ten of My Favorite Bible Verses

24 Jul

It’s Five-Minute Friday and I’m joining Kate Motaung and the FMF girls to write for five minutes on the word – Ten.

Here are ten of my favorite Bible verses, not in any order and there are so many more I love than ten, but here are some that just popped into my mind.

jeremiah-29_11-2

Blog-Psalm 1133Blog - Matthew 5.14Blog - Psalm 39.4Blog - Psalm 365blog - lamentations 322-24Blog - Ephesians 2.10

printables7

Colossians 323a

Jeremiah 313

26 Responses to “Ten of My Favorite Bible Verses”

  1. Barbie July 25, 2015 at 1:57 am #

    Love this! The scriptures and images are perfect. Have a blessed weekend.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. denise July 25, 2015 at 4:08 am #

    fantastic verses.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Yvonne I. Wilson July 25, 2015 at 7:59 am #

    Love the scriptures and the images simply add more value to the post. My favorite one happens to be listed at the top – Jeremiah 29:11. God’s plans for us are amazing far above and beyond what we could ever imagine.

    Thanks for sharing. Stopping by from SITS!

    Like

  4. LISA MORELAND July 25, 2015 at 8:07 am #

    A treasure of ten for sure! Matthew 5 from the MSG really caught my eye this morning; will ponder that as the sun rises 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Oh My Heartsie Girl July 25, 2015 at 8:56 am #

    I love all your quote posters!! Thanks for sharing on Friday Features this week!!
    Have a beautiful weekend!
    Karren

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Angie July 25, 2015 at 3:00 pm #

    An amazing collection of Bible verses – many are my favorites too. I’m stopping by from Saturday Soiree blog hop.
    Thanks
    Angie

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking July 26, 2015 at 8:38 am #

      Thanks Angie. I just commented on your site and think I called you Sandra. Got a sister on my mind this morning.

      Like

  7. Mary Geisen July 25, 2015 at 8:05 pm #

    I love all of these verses but especially Ephesians 2:10. I cannot be reminded enough that I am God’s masterpiece. Thank you for sharing this at The Weekend Brew.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Amy July 25, 2015 at 8:52 pm #

    I did a similar post this week, too! John 13:30 is such a great one-liner to repeat often!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. joanneviola July 26, 2015 at 10:42 am #

    I love the direction the word prompt took you 🙂 More so, this morning I am grateful to have been encouraged by His Words,some of which are my favorites as well. Blessings!

    Like

  10. Janis Cox (@AuthorJanisCox) July 26, 2015 at 10:50 am #

    Love these and the way you have put them on the pictures. Following you from Still Saturday. Have you linked to Sunday Stillness. http://www.janiscox.com. I would love you to join us.
    Blessings,
    Janis

    Like

  11. Joanne Norton July 26, 2015 at 5:12 pm #

    Wonderful photos, wonderful Words. Thank you for sharing so beautifully!

    Like

  12. Michele Morin July 27, 2015 at 11:59 am #

    LOVELY pairing of scripture and images — you hit some of my favorites as well!

    Like

  13. Clare Speer July 27, 2015 at 5:48 pm #

    Love these wonderful verses and the images too! I needed to hear many of these today! We all need to be reminded of these great verses!

    Like

  14. Coupon Diva (@RealCouponDiva) July 27, 2015 at 7:25 pm #

    i like John 3:30 – He must increase – I must decrease 😀

    Like

  15. mbethany July 28, 2015 at 8:05 am #

    SO beautiful : ) John 16:33. In this world you will have trouble, but take heart, I have overcome the world!!

    Love these, thank you! They so show your heart and speak to mine, too! #TestimonyTuesday!

    Like

  16. Karen Del Tatto July 28, 2015 at 1:26 pm #

    Thank you for sharing some of your favorite verses and the beautiful images to accompany them.

    God’s Word always speaks such peace into my heart, even if I am reading verses for just a few minutes on a blog post. How much more, when I spend time delving deep into His Word.

    Praising God for His Word that brings life and peace. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

