PROVERBS 8 – SOAK – SEARCH FOR HIM TODAY

3 Aug

Plant Deep things

I love them that love me; and those that seek me early shall find me.  Proverbs 8:17 (KJV)

Oh how He loves you and me!  Remember hearing that throughout the Bible and in many songs?  He does love everyone of us no matter who we are, what we have done, or where we are today.

The thing that resonated with me in this verse this morning as I was watching a beautiful sunrise was those who search will surely find me.  Are you searching for Him this morning?  Are you searching for Him throughout the day?

The longer I study about the Lord and how much He loves me, the more in love I fall with Him. If you look for Him today He’s not hard to find.  Just look out your door at that morning sunrise or this evening at the sunset.  He colors them different for us each day.  Look inside your home at all you have – clothes that need washing, dishes from that morning breakfast, groceries in the pantry, running water to wash those clothes and dishes, children running around pulling out toys, a butterfly or dragonfly fluttering by, a bird outside singing.

Take a moment to write in your journal this morning.  He’ll most certainly speak to you. Listen to some Christian music today and you’ll find Him.  Read a devotion and there He is most likely speaking a Word you really need today. No matter how we are struggling.  No matter how much we have sinned.  No matter how far we have strayed He is always there.

Take a moment to search for Him today. Yesterday is gone.  We have TODAY.  We have this moment.  Savor it right now.  Stop, look, listen! Plant some deep things of God in your heart today because You are loved by Him.

And thou shalt love the Lord thy God with all thy heart, and with all thy soul, and with all thy mind, and with all thy strength: this is the first commandment.  Mark 12:30 (KJV)

 

You can read my past blogs on Proverbs below:

Proverbs 1

Proverbs 2

Proverbs 3

Proverbs 4

Proverbs 5

Proverbs 6

Proverbs 7

Now let’s SOAK:

Scripture: “I love all who love me. Those who search will surely find me”. Proverbs 8:17 NLT.
Observation: Those who search will find Him. He loves me.
Application: Take a moment to search for Him today. Yesterday is gone. We have TODAY. We have this moment. Savor it right now. Stop, look, listen!
Kneel in Prayer: Father thank You for loving me right where I am, every day, every moment. Thank you for eyes to see all you have created and ears to enjoy sounds all around me. May I always have the joy I have today to search for You all day long. In your name I pray, AMEN.

You can find the Good Morning Girls Proverbs study at the link below: Blogging through bible with GMG button

21 Responses to “PROVERBS 8 – SOAK – SEARCH FOR HIM TODAY”

  1. Horace Williams Jr August 4, 2015 at 2:05 pm #

    What a beautiful Post! I have read Proverbs since I was a child. I try to stop each morning and be still and know that He is God. It’s those moments that I feel his presence the most. It helps me make it through each day with the peace that He offers. Thank you for sharing

    Like

    • bloggerlovestheking August 4, 2015 at 5:12 pm #

      Thanks Horace. I am trying to walk through Proverbs right now and it seems some days I struggle to choose the right verse or the right words, but have made a commitment to get all the way through. Thanks for the encouragement.

      Like

  2. Coupon Diva (@RealCouponDiva) August 4, 2015 at 5:24 pm #

    maybe i gotta start searching for Him more 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. messymarriage August 5, 2015 at 1:02 pm #

    Thanks so much for encouraging to study God’s word and realize His great love for us, Debbie. I do love a beautiful sunset and often go hunting for them each evening, when I have the chance. It is something that evokes worship in my heart and reminds me of the beautiful way our Lord and Savior paints the sky new each evening and morning. Thanks for your loving heart that shines a light for Christ!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Kristin Hill Taylor August 6, 2015 at 10:38 am #

    WE HAVE TODAY. Amen. Those are three words worth holding onto every day. Thanks for linking up at #ThreeWordWednesday.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. purpleslobinrecovery August 6, 2015 at 11:54 pm #

    Love this. I just decided yesterday I needed to start a prayer journal. Thanks for the encouragement.
    Here from While I’m WAiting.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Laurie Collett August 8, 2015 at 7:10 pm #

    Praise God for His self-sacrificing love! Thank God that He wants us to love, seek and find Him! Linked up with you at Still Saturday — hope you’ll stop by Saved by Grace for a visit!
    God bless,
    Laurie

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Mary Dolan Flaherty August 8, 2015 at 7:56 pm #

    Beautiful devotion. Thanks for sharing. Visiting from the Weekend Brew.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. denise August 9, 2015 at 12:36 am #

    I love this, bless you.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Lux August 10, 2015 at 3:39 am #

    Sometimes I wonder why it takes me a long time to see God in certain situations. But of course in the end, He’s always there. 🙂

    Lovely Monday!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Jann Olson August 11, 2015 at 12:31 am #

    If everyone remembered that God loved them we would have a much happier world! Thanks for sharing with SYC.
    hugs,
    Jann

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

