PROVERBS 10:7 – WHAT KIND OF MEMORY ARE YOU LEAVING?

14 Aug

clock l

S:  Scripture

Proverbs 10:7 (ESV) –  “The memory of the righteous is a blessing, but the name of the wicked will rot.”

O:  Observation

The legacy or memories of a righteous loved one will be a blessing.  It will linger on.  I remember our first Christmas without my Daddy and how I dreaded the family all arriving at my house, and how Mom would be.  It was a precious time remembering Daddy.  My mom brought angels for all of us girls, and my sister had gone to Mom’s and picked up a bunch of clocks that Daddy had bought over the years and repaired.  She wrote a poem about clocks and Daddy and wrapped each of Daddy’s grandchildren a clock.

A:  Application:

What am I doing to leave memories and a legacy that will bless my loved ones when I am gone?  Am I leaving a rich, spiritual legacy or am I leaving rot?  Am a blessing to those I come in contact with each day?

K:  Kneeling in Prayer:

Father thank You for this lesson.  May I always take it to heart.  May the things I do every day, every hour Lord leave a blessing for my family and friends.

You can read my past blogs on Proverbs below:

Proverbs 1

Proverbs 2

Proverbs 3

Proverbs 4

Proverbs 5

Proverbs 6

Proverbs 7

Proverbs 8

Proverbs 9

You can find the Good Morning Girls Proverbs study at the link below:

Blogging through bible with GMG button

2 Responses to “PROVERBS 10:7 – WHAT KIND OF MEMORY ARE YOU LEAVING?”

  1. Debbie Prater August 14, 2015 at 9:39 am #

    I pray that I would make an impact on other’s lives. I want to make an impact, to point others to Jesus.

    Like

  2. Karen Del Tatto August 14, 2015 at 11:31 am #

    Leaving a Godly legacy has always been so important to me.

    I never thought about the type of memory I would leave! There is something about the word “memory” that seems so much more impactful. How will I be remembered?… My behavior is good times and bad times, in joys and trials.

    The memory of our behavior is what indeed creates our legacy.

    Thanks for sharing these insights!

    Like

Leave a Reply

