SCHOOL LUNCH BOX NOTES

19 Aug

WOW.  Where did the summer go?  I am a substitute teacher, and I just love seeing all the kids lunches and smiling faces when a child pulls out a note from their mom or dad.  So I took a few moments to create some and hope you enjoy them as you slip them in those sacks and boxes.  Have an awesome school year.

lunch box notes

If you like these, check out my fall printables I did last year here and here.

This post was featured on Meandering Mondays on 8-30-2015.

24 Responses to “SCHOOL LUNCH BOX NOTES”

  1. Lissette August 22, 2015 at 9:13 pm #

    Since my son isn’t in school yet, I’ve actually done this for my husband. The first time he decided to take lunch to work and I packed it for him, I left him a little note and some mini snickers or something we had laying around. He immediately called me at lunch just to tell me he loved me, so these little notes will work for them too!

    Thanks for linking up at the #FridayFunday Blog hop!

    Like

  2. Mary Geisen August 23, 2015 at 5:57 pm #

    Love these notes! How awesome for any child that pulls one of these out of their lunch box. Thank you for sharing at Weekend Whispers.

    Like

  3. Steph August 24, 2015 at 2:04 pm #

    So adorable. My oldest isn’t quite reading just yet – but I look forward to connecting with him in this way soon!

    Like

  4. glamglittergraffiti August 24, 2015 at 8:07 pm #

    Such a great and thoughtful idea!! I did this when my kids were little, and my sons (now 18 and 21, still remembers when I put little notes in their lunches!! Thanks so much for joining is for #MeanderingMondays !!

    Like

  5. Being Woven August 24, 2015 at 10:06 pm #

    I love this! Children need all the love and encouragement possible!!

    Like

    • Being Woven August 24, 2015 at 10:07 pm #

      PS…I would not mind them in my lunches either!!

      Like

  6. sizzlesue15 August 25, 2015 at 12:45 am #

    I’m sure the children love these little surprises at lunchtime. Thank you for sharing this with us at #AnythingGoes link up.

    Like

  7. kortneystanis August 25, 2015 at 7:44 am #

    Such a cute Idea! Love it! My daughter started school yesterday, so this is a perfect time. I wrote her a note on plain paper, but these are much cuter! Your neighbor over at holleybarrett and Raralinkup!

    Like

  8. Nicole Hallford August 25, 2015 at 10:15 am #

    So adorable!

    Like

  9. Kristi Woods August 25, 2015 at 11:56 am #

    Neat cards. Heart touchers for certain. Thanks for sharing, Debbie. #TestimonyTuesday

    Like

  10. Jann Olson August 26, 2015 at 12:18 am #

    I think this is such a great idea! Could just be what some kid needs that day!! Thanks for sharing with SYC.
    hugs,
    Jann

    Like

  11. Lisa Meador Smith August 26, 2015 at 9:25 am #

    I love leaving sweet notes in my kids’ lunchboxes. Thank you for sharing!

    Like

  12. momssmallvictories August 27, 2015 at 12:00 pm #

    These are very cute, my little guys would love getting little notes like these. Thanks for sharing with Small Victories Sunday Linkup. Pinning to our linkup board and hope you found some great posts to visit this week!

    Like

  13. swood97 August 27, 2015 at 2:15 pm #

    Thank you for sharing with us at the Merry Monday party. Nice notes for lunch boxes!

    Like

  14. Stephanie August 28, 2015 at 12:20 pm #

    What sweet notes, my friend 🙂 Thanks for sharing with Roses of Inspiration. Hugs!

    Liked by 1 person

  15. chellie March 3, 2016 at 4:01 pm #

    These are so sweet! My kids love getting notes from me. They are homeschooled, so I have to do it in other ways. Thanks for sharing at From the Archives Friday!

    Like

    • bloggerlovestheking March 3, 2016 at 9:01 pm #

      Thanks Chellie. Hope you enjoy them and find fun ways to leave them for the kids.

      Like

  16. Karen W August 25, 2016 at 7:36 am #

    These are a really neat idea. I love them. I can see putting these in the children’s pencil boxes as we homeschool. Maybe sitting at their spot at the table when they come down for breakfast.
    Thanks for sharing on Throwback Thursday Blog-Style. I hope you will stop by again this week. Have a blessed day.

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking August 25, 2016 at 7:41 pm #

      Karen thank you Hope they like them.

      Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Meandering Mondays 114 - Giveaways 4 MomGiveaways 4 Mom - August 30, 2015

    […] favorite post came from Blogger Loves The King with the post “School Lunch Box Notes“! “It is a sweet and simple way to show your love to your kids. This post brought back […]

    Like

  2. This Momma's Meandering Mondays 114! - This Momma's Ramblings - August 30, 2015

    […] favorite post came from Blogger Loves The King with the post “School Lunch Box Notes“! “It is a sweet and simple way to show your love to your kids. This post brought back […]

    Like

  3. Meandering Mondays #114 | Epic Mommy Adventures - August 31, 2015

    […] favorite post came from Blogger Loves The King with the post “School Lunch Box Notes“! “It is a sweet and simple way to show your love to your kids. This post brought back […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

