PROVERBS 12:4 – A NOBLE WIFE

1 Sep

S:  SCRIPTURE

Blog - Proverbs 124

O:  OBSERVATION

Definition – Free Dictionary.Com

NOBLE – Having or showing qualities of high moral character, such as courage, generosity, or honor: a noble spirit.

How can I be a wife of noble character?  First, I can have high morals.  I can be courageous/strong through trials, be generous to others and honor my husband.  I need to make him proud and honored that I am his wife.  I need to be constant, consistent, faithful, loving, gentle, and kind striving to keep peace always in my home.

This verse tells us the other side is a disgraceful wife that decays his bones.  Decaying bones are such an ugly picture, and I don’t want to be a disgraceful wife.  How do I accomplish that?  I take care of him and our home and children and grandchildren.  I try to look nice so he is proud of me.  I don’t want to lie, gossip or complain.  I want to be a wife that asks him how his day was instead of jumping on him as soon as he walks in the door or calls to check in during the day.

A:  APPLICATION

Being a wife of noble character I have to work on being a woman reflected by those principles of Proverbs 31.  Being a righteous woman I can influence my husband to be all He can be.

K:  KNEELING IN PRAYER

Father I pray that as I learn more and more of your Word that I will become more and more like You and the wife that is described in Proverbs 31.  AMEN.

You can read my past blogs on Proverbs below:

Proverbs 1

Proverbs 2

Proverbs 3

Proverbs 4

Proverbs 5

Proverbs 6

Proverbs 7

Proverbs 8

Proverbs 9

Proverbs 10

Proverbs 11

You can find the Good Morning Girls Proverbs study at the link below:

Blogging through bible with GMG button

16 Responses to “PROVERBS 12:4 – A NOBLE WIFE”

  1. Debbie Kitterman September 1, 2015 at 7:30 pm #

    I love S.O.A.P. Journaling – thanks for sharing – your neighbor at the #Unite linkup

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Stephanie September 1, 2015 at 11:55 pm #

    Sweet friend, you have shared another beautiful and encouraging post. How I love visiting you for your posts always bless my heart – thank you! And thank you for sharing with Roses of Inspiration.

    P.S. -I love your pretty new header.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Candace September 2, 2015 at 8:15 am #

    This is an area I really need work in. I give my poor husband a lot of grief at times. Unfortunately, I didn’t have any positive role models growing up. My mom was married several times, all ending in divorce. Thank you for this important and much needed encouragement, Debbie.
    I don’t think I’ve had a chance to stop by since your redesign. Love the new header :)!

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking September 10, 2015 at 8:58 pm #

      Thank you Candace. Hang in there. It’s the little things that men like. I love kissing mine goodbye in the morning, meeting him at the door when he gets home, and saying little things to him on the phone or sending him a text message during the day. Build him up and he’ll build you up. Never too late to change.

      Like

  4. Naomi@WhatJoyIsMine September 2, 2015 at 4:30 pm #

    I like how you shared the contrasts in this scripture. What is expected of wives and what is not. What encourages our husband and what tears him down. Not only should we pray to be a more noble wife but to also refrain from being a disgraceful one. Thank you for this post. Visiting from Testimony Tuesday. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. purpleslobinrecovery September 2, 2015 at 11:16 pm #

    Thank you for the Scriptural encouragement.

    Like

  6. Lisa September 4, 2015 at 8:48 am #

    I stopped by today from Faith Filled Friday! I was blessed by reading your post! Thanks for sharing the truth of the word.Have a blessed weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking September 10, 2015 at 9:00 pm #

      Thank you Lisa. I stopped by your blog. Love you are starting the Romans study.

      Like

  7. Kristin Hill Taylor September 7, 2015 at 10:05 am #

    Good encouragement for marriages here! Thanks for linking up at #ThreeWordWednesday.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. purpleslobinrecovery September 7, 2015 at 7:48 pm #

    BTW, Debbie, I’ve nominated you for the Premio DArdos Award.
    https://purpleslobinrecovery.wordpress.com/2015/09/07/premio-dardos-prize-darts/
    Melinda

    Like

  9. womenwithintention September 8, 2015 at 1:03 pm #

    I featured you tomorrow, Debbie at Women With Intention Wednesdays 🙂 Thanks for being faithful and linking up each week! 🙂

    Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Women WIth Intention Wednesdays #36 - Women With Intention - September 9, 2015

    […] am also featuring Debbie at Blogger Loves The King with her post Proverbs 12:4 A Noble Wife.  I love posts that encourage wives and marriage so naturally, I had to feature this […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

