PROVERBS 13:13 – ADORING THE WORD

9 Sep

S:  SCRIPTURE

Blog Prov 1313

O:  Observation

It seems there are so many who despise the Word today, or perhaps it is because we are more in touch with those who don’t believe in Jesus or the Word because of the news and technology.  We have to obey God’s Word.  Only then will we realize real freedom.  The World right now thinks freedom is doing whatever we want to make us happy.  It’s a me, me, me world and everything goes.  This verse reminds us that those who despise the Word will be destroyed, and that breaks my heart.  

A:  Application

I was created in the image of God and I have to walk in His Word.   He knows me by name.  His eyes are all over me.  He knows my heart just as He knows all the stars and birds.  He knows my tears and knows me better than myself.  How can I not stay in the Word daily.

K:  Kneeling in Prayer

Father thank You that You have provided the written Word, that we might have a guidebook to follow.  I pray You continue to create in me and my family and generations to come a desire to dig deeper in Your Word, and a longing to memorize scripture and write in the margins of our Bibles highlighting those things that You show us.  In Your most holy, holy name I pray.  Amen.

You can read my past blogs on Proverbs below:

Proverbs 1

Proverbs 2

Proverbs 3

Proverbs 4

Proverbs 5

Proverbs 6

Proverbs 7

Proverbs 8

Proverbs 9

Proverbs 10

Proverbs 11

Proverbs 12 

You can find the Good Morning Girls Proverbs study at the link below:

Blogging through bible with GMG button

24 Responses to “PROVERBS 13:13 – ADORING THE WORD”

  1. Karen Del Tatto September 9, 2015 at 8:12 pm #

    It was the Word that ultimately saved me and holds a very special place for me not just because it is God’s love letter to me, but because even though I had several people share the Gospel with me, I hadn’t truly become a believer until I started reading the Scriptures for myself. At first I didn’t understand it, but then, the date of which I don’t know exactly, I asked Jesus to be Lord of my life and my eyes were opened by the Holy Spirit to read and understand the precious Word of God.

    Thank you for holding high the Wonderful Words of Life and spurring us on to continue studying the Word.

    I actually got myself a journaling Bible this year so I can write notes in it which I hope will leave a legacy for my children and grandchildren and generations after that to see how the Lord spoke to me. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking September 10, 2015 at 8:43 pm #

      Thanks Karen. The Word has grown me and changed me. I love memorizing. Thanks for stopping by.

      Like

  2. purpleslobinrecovery September 9, 2015 at 8:13 pm #

    The Living Word, Jesus, i salive in my heart! Thanks for posting the truth!!
    Melinda

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Jennifer M. Frisbie September 9, 2015 at 9:54 pm #

    Oh, wow – I just love this method of learning scripture. Thank you for linking up! Visiting you from Three Word Wednesday!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Megan Retherford September 10, 2015 at 10:51 pm #

    Amen! Thanks for sharing :))))

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking September 11, 2015 at 9:58 pm #

      Thanks for stopping by Megan. Loved your little cheerleader pictures on your blog.

      Like

  5. Michele Morin September 11, 2015 at 8:14 am #

    My husband and I have loved using the Proverbs with our four boys. What a great source of wisdom!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. pamecrement September 11, 2015 at 3:56 pm #

    Thanks for this powerful reminder of where our foundation on which to stand comes from. It seems that the weakness in our faith and application of it is very much correlated with the lack of reading the Word, applying it, and living it!

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking September 11, 2015 at 9:48 pm #

      I agree. I went to church all my life but I didn’t read the Word every day. What a difference the Word makes.Thanks for stopping by and I loved reading you post on “Looking for God Winks.”

      Like

  7. Lori September 11, 2015 at 4:58 pm #

    He knows my heart just as He knows all the stars and birds. He knows my tears and knows me better than myself. This is a great reminder, we may be able to hide certain things from others, but Christ knows it all. Thank you for linking up with Thankful Thursdays.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Rebecca September 11, 2015 at 7:20 pm #

    Proverbs is such a wise book. I want to hide it in my heart so I won’t sin. Great heart felt post – thnksa for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking September 11, 2015 at 9:40 pm #

      Thanks Rebecca. I tried to visit your link but it is not working. http//maryandmarthashouse.com

      Like

  9. Barbie September 13, 2015 at 1:42 am #

    He is the Bread of Life! Thank you for sharing your reflections on Proverbs 13 at Weekend Whispers.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. denise September 13, 2015 at 3:18 am #

    amen, amen

    Liked by 1 person

  11. messymarriage September 13, 2015 at 3:36 pm #

    Thanks for your inspiring thoughts from this verse, my friend. I love the simplicity of what you’re doing through Proverbs. I hope you enjoy the last bit of your weekend! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Kristin Hill Taylor September 15, 2015 at 3:54 pm #

    ADORING THE WORD. Love those three words and am glad you linked up at #ThreeWordWednesday.

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Jann Olson September 15, 2015 at 10:18 pm #

    The word is what helps us get through each and every day! I need to be better at opening my scriptures daily! Thanks for sharing with SYC.
    hugs,
    Jann

    Liked by 1 person

  14. jesthepilgrim September 16, 2015 at 7:21 pm #

    Great encouragement and so very true! Thank you for sharing this on the Art of Home-Making Mondays! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Donna Reidland September 20, 2015 at 9:49 pm #

    Thanks for linking at Mondays @ Soul Survival! Blessings!

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Stephanie September 21, 2015 at 11:05 am #

    Beautiful words of encouragement, my friend. May we ruly adore the Word of our precious Lord. Thank you for sharing this with Roses of Inspiration. I hope you’re able to join us again this week. Hugs and blessings!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

