PROVERBS 15:3 – HE SEES ME – EL ROI

27 Sep

Blog- His Eyes

S: SCRIPTURE

Proverbs 15:3 “The eyes of the Lord are everywhere, keeping watch on the wicked and the good.” NIV

O: OBSERVATION

Psalm 139:2 tells us He knows when we sit down and lie down.  

Job 34:21 says that His eyes are on the ways of man; he sees their every step.  

God’s eyes are truly everywhere watching each of us and all that is going on in the World.   We are ALWAYS on His mind. He is there every moment through our bad and our good times. Absolutely nothing is hidden from Him.  He even knows the hairs on our head.   Truly, our lives are like a blank check.  We can spend them as we like.  

Genesis 6:5-7  (ESV)  “The Lord saw that the wickedness of man was great in the earth, and that every intention of the thoughts of his heart was only evil continually.  And the Lord regretted that he had made man on the earth, and it grieved him to his heart.So the Lord said, “I will blot out man whom I have created from the face of the land, man and animals and creeping things and birds of the heavens, for I am sorry that I have made them.”

As I read over the verse above, I wonder if the Lord has ever regretted creating me or what He thinks of this World today.  That breaks my heart.  We are to be of this World but not of the World.  How often we let the World suck us in.  He is holy.  He hates sin.  When will He say enough is enough?

A: APPLICATION

My life is an open book.  He knows everything that is going on with me.  He is longing for me to sit at His feet and talk about it.  He sees me when I’m victorious.  He sees me when I am struggling or discouraged. He sees me when I sin because I do in some way probably every single day.  I am so glad He sees all of me all of the time.  I am so thankful for His grace and mercy and love no matter what I’ve done.

K: KNEELING IN PRAYER

Lord, strengthen my faith as you see me, know me and walk with me each day.  Thank you for leaning down to hear my prayers and for being here with me every moment.  AMEN!

You can read my past blogs on Proverbs below:

Proverbs 1

Proverbs 2

Proverbs 3

Proverbs 4

Proverbs 5

Proverbs 6

Proverbs 7

Proverbs 8

Proverbs 9

Proverbs 10

Proverbs 11

Proverbs 12 

Proverbs 13

Proverbs 14

You can find the Good Morning Girls Proverbs study at the link below:

Blogging through bible with GMG button

7 Responses to “PROVERBS 15:3 – HE SEES ME – EL ROI”

  1. joanneviola September 29, 2015 at 9:00 am #

    Our days would be lived differently if we would remember that He sees us, He sees it all. Nothing is hidden from His eyes. Grateful to have been your neighbor this morning at #RaRaLinkup. Blessings!

    Like

  2. IntentionallyPursuing.com September 29, 2015 at 4:28 pm #

    “His grace and mercy no matter what I’ve done.” Beautiful thoughts, Debbie, as we remember God sees all we do and loves us just the same. I pray we spend our lives living for His glory … walking in His strength. Thank you, Debbie, for sharing your heart at #IntentionalTuesday on Intentionally Pursuing. : )

    Like

  3. bluecottonmemory September 30, 2015 at 2:20 pm #

    I am so glad He sees me – that He knows – and that His love is greater than my biggest failure! Thank you for sharing what God put on your heart! Good soul food!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Jennifer 'Miner' Ferguson October 1, 2015 at 1:41 pm #

    Something that helps me when I get down about how I fail Him is to remember that He took pleasure in creating this world and in creating me. He knows I will fail and my sin does bring separation, but I know that there is so much He takes delight in – especially in my returning home to Him.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

