Uncategorized

#write31Days – Welcoming Beautiful, Glorious Autumn

PicMonkey Collage

HAPPY Fall Y’all  and so glad you are joining me in 31 Days of Welcoming Beautiful, Glorious Autumn.  Isn’t it spectacularly awesome this time of the year – the sunrises, the sunsets, the leaves, those cold baby noses and eskimo nose kisses from one of our grandsons,  and all that goes with Fall and how about that beautiful moon eclipse this week?  It’s almost time for warm gloves and beautiful scarves, but usually not coats here in Texas.  One thing I have to confess – I love flip flops and shorts in the summer, but not those 100 degree temperatures.

I took the challenge from the  #write31Days Challenge and Kate Matoung to write about a topic for 31 days beginning on October  1.  Since Fall is my favorite season, how could I not choose that?  From the first day of Fall until New Year’s Day, I love all the beauty, the smells, the yummy cooking, and special moments with family and friends and church.  I can’t wait to see what God places on my heart to write about each day.

I plan to share decorating around my house, Bible verses, recipes, traditions, activities, possibly a drive in East Texas to see the leaves (shhh if I can talk my hubby into it – a please should do it), yummy coffee, and I just don’t know what all right now.

I am absolutely overcome with nostalgia thinking about Fall. September 23 was the first day of Fall, but here in Texas it was still 90 degrees and sunny.  Our falls are beautiful in the form of weather.  The trees are pretty, but I am sure nothing like some of you experience up North, but we will see how East Texas compares.  TODAY it has finally dipped down to a high in the 80s on October 1, 2015.

Go outside and see the beauty of Autumn today.

I hope you will join me for the next 31 days.

“Autumn, the one season of the year that God seemed to have put there just for the beauty of it.”  Lee Maynard, American novelist

Day 1 – Autumn Cool, Crisp Mornings

Day 2 – Autumn Sunsets and Sunrises

Day 3 – Autumn Lunchbox Free Printables, Fall Festival Cards, Game and Coloring Pages

Day 4 – Autumn Thankfulness Ideas For Celebrating

Day 5 – Autumn – Throw Open the Windows and Do Some Fall Cleaning

Day 6 – Autumn – Candles

Day 7 – Autumn October – Think Pink – Cancer Month

Day 8 – Autumn Candies

Day 9 – Autumn Decorating My Porch

Day 10 – Autumn Decorating The Kitchen

Day 11 – Autumn Means Pumpkin Bread

Day 12 – Autumn Decorating The Rest of The House

Day 13 – Autumn – Songs

Day 14 – Autumn – Lunchbox Notes and Free Printable

Day 15 – Autumn – A Great Season for Bible Studies and a Giveaway

Day 16 – Autumn – Prayer Time Is Any Season and a Giveaway

Day 17 – Autumn – Did Someone Say Grilled Cheese Sandwiches Please

Day 18 – Autumn Trips to the Coast and Autumn Thankfulness

Day 19 – Autumn Lessons On Being More Devoted To Prayer

Day 20 – Autumn My First Trip to the Pumpkin Patch

Day 21 – Autumn Time To Buy A Planner For 2016

Day 22 – Autumn Brrrr It’s Cuddle Weather

Day 23 – Autumn Soups

Day 24 – Autumn I Love A Rainy Day

Day 25 – Autumn Planning Faith-Filled Holidays

Day 26 – Autumn A Whole Lot of Coffee and More of Jesus

Day 27 – Autumn Small Acts of Love and Notes for Your Husband

Day 28 – Autumn Thankful Bible Verses

Day 29 – Autumn Leaves

Day 30 – Autumn Cozy Days and a Good Book

Day 31 – Autumn Countdown to Christmas

33 thoughts on “#write31Days – Welcoming Beautiful, Glorious Autumn”

  1. Fall is my favorite season and I love every aspect of it even though today it is gray and misty, the beginning of the reds of the dogwood tree leaves outside my kitchen window seem even brighter as a result! I am considering the challenge!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. HI Debbie, nice to meet you. My first time to visit. What a great challenge.
    Some of fall for me is good, I like the weather when it gets cooler, since we live in the desert, layers of clothes, baking and the changes in the leaves.

    Thanks for stopping by to Linkup this week on #OMHGWW
    Hope you have a great week!
    Karren

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Fall is my busiest season! I do my Spring cleaning in the Fall. I love my house nice and clean for the holidays so that’s why I kind of do things different, but it’s so much fun that way because I know I’m doing it for the holidays which I love!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Just thinking and talking about Fall just puts me in a happy mood. I absolutely love this time of year. It is just so beautiful. What a wonderful challenge. Have fun! Hope you have a blessed Fall and rest of the year. Thank you so much for sharing with today’s TGI Saturdays.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Fall is a wonderful topic to talk about for 31 days. There are so many glorious and wonderful things about fall! Thanks for sharing with SYC.
    hugs,
    Jann

    Like

  6. Don’t you love fall and all of the freshness of the season!

    And, to write about it for 31 days is a great idea! I hope you will enjoy this exercise and reap wonderful results!

    I came over on Soul Survivor, and I’m glad to find your post.

    Hope you have a blessed day~
    Melanie

    Like

  7. I also love fall – my favourite season. My husband, my, and my son’s birthdays, our wedding anniversary, my husband and my baptisms, new beginnings all around – it’s just perfect.

    Like

  8. Autumn is my favorite time of year and always has been. I went to seminary in north Texas and understand what you are saying about the fall there. That was one of the reasons I didn’t like Texas! Oops! Did I just say that! 😉 I hope that doesn’t offend you, though! Sounds like you have some great posts coming up in the next 31 days! I’m always excited to learn a new recipe, decorating tip!

    Like

  9. Well, I’m up here in Minnesota! Fall is definitely in full swing here! We’ve even had a tiny bit of frost a couple of mornings. Isn’t the diversity of our country so fun? God is so creative and good! Fun to visit from #reflect.

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by and commenting. MERRY CHRISTMAS and BLESSED NEW YEAR!

