Gallery

31 Days – Autumn Cool, Crisp Mornings

1 Oct

October

This morning I walked out to the first morning of crisp but soft Autumn breezes.    It will definitely wake you up this morning.  It’s crisp, but not cold. I am in Texas so Fall is slow coming. After those 100-degree days, we have finally breezed right in to Autumn.  Oh yes, Autumn is truly in the air today, and leaves are falling. Summer has ended and the busses were rolling by this morning as I went out to take pictures of the beautiful sunrise.

Welcome October.  It’s time for throwing open the windows, steaming some hot soups and chili, and decorating (yes I’ve been doing that this week), yummy coffees and lattes, strolls down the road with my grandsons, pumpkin patches and pumpkins – I love pumpkins, beautiful fall leaves, apples, sitting by the fireplace, and relaxing evenings in the house with little or no yard work and cuddling on the sofa with my husband, and some days and evenings with the grandsons between us, and those sparkling, warm, cozy fires.

Fall in love with Fall.

fall

“Listen!  the wind is rising, and the air is wild with leaves,
We have had our summer evenings, now for October eves!”
–  Humbert Wolfe

Stop by my other 31 days posts.

Day 2 – Autumn Sunsets and Sunrises

Day 3 – Autumn Lunchbox Free Printables, Fall Festival Cards, Game and Coloring Pages

Day 4 – Autumn Thankfulness Ideas For Celebrating

2 Responses to “31 Days – Autumn Cool, Crisp Mornings”

  1. latisha2015 October 3, 2015 at 8:07 am #

    Beautiful happy Autumn thoughts. Blessings to you.

    Like

  2. messymarriage October 7, 2015 at 2:14 pm #

    I love that quote, Debbie, as well as the way you’ve described the many fall pastimes and pleasures. Fall is my favorite time of the year, so I’m fully embracing it all. I say, “Bring it on, Lord! Bring it on!”

    Like

Leave a Reply

