Gallery

31 Days – Day 2 – Autumn Texas Sunsets and Sunrises

2 Oct

Oh my goodness have you taken a moment and stopped to watch the sunrise and sunsets?  They are breathtaking and spectacular this time of the year.  I’ve gone outside to water and headed back in the house for the camera.  Even my husband has walked in the house and said grab your camera.  We stop for sunrises.  The first two we shot a week ago in South Texas.

SUNRISES

Blog - Psalm 1133

Blog Psalm 658

The next three pictures were of the first sunrise of Fall 2015.

blog 2 Samuel 234

I shot this one from our den window yesterday morning.  I stopped what I was doing and had to take a few shots as I was struck by the sun’s rays as I was sitting on my sofa writing.

blog Isaiah 601

Blog - Psalm 465

Blog Luke 178

SUNSETS

This is a picture of the last sunset for Summer 2015.

Blog - Amos 413a

Psalm 191b (NIV)

As the days get shorter and the nights get longer, I love this time of year.  It’s one of the most relaxing for us as we are ending summer and the mowing is almost at a standstill because there has been no rain.  My husband and I will be cleaning up the kitchen and see a sunset like the one above.  We pause and thank God for another day.

I so want to drive out to the countryside and take some pictures in the days ahead and maybe even get some shots at an upcoming trip to the Texas coast.

“I cannot endure to waste anytime so precious as autumnal sunshine by staying in the house.”  Nathaniel Hawthorne

You can view my other 31 day posts here:

Day 1 – Autumn Cool, Crisp Mornings

Day 3 – Autumn Lunchbox Free Printables, Fall Festival Cards, Game and Coloring Pages

Day 4 – Autumn Thankfulness Ideas For Celebrating

One Response to “31 Days – Day 2 – Autumn Texas Sunsets and Sunrises”

  1. latisha2015 October 3, 2015 at 7:54 am #

    Beautiful pictures and bible verses. Thank you for sharing such beauty for the soul. Blessings to you and yours this Fall season.

    Like

Leave a Reply

