Uncategorized

#31 Days – Day 8 – Autumn Candies

IMG_3787[1]

There are all kinds of autumn candies out there, but my favorite is one that one of my friends at worked shared with me many years ago.  I buy a bag of candy corn and I add peanuts.  Let me tell you if you love Pay Day candy bars you are going to love this mix.

When I bought my candy corn I found this jewel beside it.IMG_3785[1]

 It’s pretty tasty but totally different than candy corn.  I added some unsalted almonds to a bowl of it and it’s pretty good but not like the candy corn.

 IMG_3789[1]

So how about you?  What is your favorite autumn/fall candy?

You can view my other 31 days posts below:

Day 1 – Autumn Cool, Crisp Mornings

Day 2 – Autumn Sunsets and Sunrises

Day 3 – Autumn Lunchbox Free Printables, Fall Festival Cards, Game and Coloring Pages

Day 4 – Autumn Thankfulness Ideas For Celebrating

Day 5 – Autumn – Throw Open the Windows and Do Some Fall Cleaning

Day 6 – Autumn – Candles

Day 7 – Autumn October – Think Pink – Cancer Month

6 thoughts on “#31 Days – Day 8 – Autumn Candies”

  1. Looks as if you are starting a gratitude journal on your blog! My #1 favorite thing about fall is the coziness of candles in the pre-dawn, autumn colored table cloth to mirror the colors of the leaves outside my window, the squash and pumpkins coming in from the garden — whoops, that was more than one. Can you tell that fall is my favorite season?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. My husband loves to mix candy corn and peanuts. I am not much of a candy corn fan, but the salted chocolate looks delish and mixed with almonds…. yum!! I don’t think I have a favorite fall candy. I have been making my own chocolate with coconut oil that is pretty yummy. 😉

    Blessings,
    Dawn

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

