Gallery

TRUST

8 Oct

“Trust.” Merriam-Webster.com. Merriam-Webster, n.d. Web. 30 Aug. 2014.    <http://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/trust&gt;.

       a :  assured reliance on the character, ability, strength, or truth of someone or something

       b :  one in which confidence is placed
Are you assured and confident on God’s strength and ability?  This is what trust should be to us.

When life gets really tough where do we turn.  I find no matter how I am struggling that prayer or delving into my Bible always helps.  Did I always do that – NO!  Now, I can open my Bible, and I can feel God’s presence leading me to open a page and read.  I remember one time when my Dad was taken to the hospital and it was icy.  I was called at 2 A.M. and could not go in the ice.  I sit there sobbing and grabbed my Bible.  This was the verse that I first laid my eyes on,  “Weeping may tarry for the night, but joy comes with the morning” Proverbs 30.5(b).  

Here is a verse on trust that speaks to my heart:

Blog-Proverbs 35-6

Bruce Waltke, in his Proverbs commentary translates the first verse of 6 as “in all your ways desire his presence”.  The NIV version of the verse 6 reads, “in all your ways submit to him, and he will make your paths straight.”  I love that, and am reminded that I need to seek His will ALWAYS, and desire His presence no matter what I am going through – all things.

Whole-hearted trust in the Lord no matter what fear may come my way and “desiring His presence” in all things – ALWAYS.

2 Responses to “TRUST”

  1. Marie October 10, 2015 at 1:13 am #

    Hi, Debbie! I’m your “neighbor” over at FMF this week.

    Thank you for the reminder to trust God in all things. I find that I am good at trusting Him in some areas, but I hold others back. (As if I can really control anything or am smarter than Him!) I will be asking Him to increase my faith. Hope you have a good weekend!

    Like

    • bloggerlovestheking November 21, 2015 at 8:35 pm #

      Hi Marie. I tried to comment or like your blog but did not see a place to do it. Thanks for stopping by.

      Like

Leave a Reply

