Uncategorized

#write 31 Days – Day 10 – Autumn Decorating the Kitchen

I love, love, love Fall decorating almost as much as I love Christmas decorating.  I am sad each year as I start taking down Fall because of the warmth it’s given in my home.

So here are a few things I do around my house.

My dining area in my kitchen.  I love decorating in there because the kitchen is the heart of the home.  It’s where us women spend much of our time, and it’s where many family/friend memories are shared.

IMG_3719[1]

The blender area.  Yes, I spend lots of mornings making smoothies for myself.  Once it gets cooler, I’ll be eating lots of oatmeal – the real kind.  I cannot stand that instant stuff.  Mine has to be old-fashioned and cooked on the stove top for five minutes.

IMG_3721[1]

And with lots of baking about to start, I just transferred over those mixing supplies to a pumpkin pitcher.

AIMG_3723[1]

A little hand towel hanging up to remind us of our Great Aunt Lil who died some years back.  She made this one and mnay others for us as Christmas gifts.

IMG_3792[1]

And this little Love tin is sitting on my kitchen counter.  You can’t see it in the picture but the o and v have one of my grandson’s footprints.  This was a mother’s day gift.  I love it.

IMG_3794[1]

Looking out my kitchen window at the driveway and trees.  I spend many hours looking out that window at the beautiful birds.

IMG_3790[1]

Just a plate by the stove, but with loads of reminders.  One of Mom’s favorite flowers was sunflowers.  We took them to her many times her last few years with us.  I can never look at this plate and not think of her.

IMG_3795[1]IMG_3727[1]

To read my other 31 days posts you can go here:

Day 1 – Autumn Cool, Crisp Mornings

Day 2 – Autumn Sunsets and Sunrises

Day 3 – Autumn Lunchbox Free Printables, Fall Festival Cards, Game and Coloring Pages

Day 4 – Autumn Thankfulness Ideas For Celebrating

Day 5 – Autumn – Throw Open the Windows and Do Some Fall Cleaning

Day 6 – Autumn – Candles

Day 7 – Autumn October – Think Pink – Cancer Month

Day 8 – Autumn Candies

Day 9 – Autumn Decorating My Porch

Happy Fall Y’all.

17 thoughts on “#write 31 Days – Day 10 – Autumn Decorating the Kitchen”

  1. Such a beautiful and welcoming way to welcome autumn. Who would not want to spend time in your kitchen! I enjoyed reading why each piece is special. The sunflower plate is just sweet as I love sunflowers 🙂 Blessings!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

