Gallery

#write31days -Day 12 – AUTUMN – DECORATING THE REST OF THE HOUSE

12 Oct

A few more pictures and I’m done – that is with decorating.  Are we done yet?  No,  I’m still decorating.  Seems like it takes forever to get stuff out.  Or maybe I’ll edit this and add more pictures later.  And, guess what as I post what I’ve done, it’s a neat way for me to remember where everything goes next year. LOL!  Have you ever done that – looked back at pictures to see where everything goes.  I think the older I get the more reminders I need.

This one is on the guest bath downstairs.

IMG_3826[1]

I have a lot of pumpkins in the back den.  Believe it or not this one is blue.  The picture does not do it justice.

IMG_3817[1]

Don’t you love, love that huge acorn?

IMG_3814[1]

Decorations over one of the fireplaces in the back den also.  All of those pumpkins light up.  Guess I need to take a picture in the dark.

IMG_3816[1]

Here are a few little items in the downstairs half-bath used by most of our visitors here for a few hours or a day.

IMG_3823[1]

One of my favorite pictures.  I received this with one of my books from a recent Bible study with Proverbs 31 Online Bible Studies.  It’s a quote from Lysa TerKeurst.  I love this.

“We must exchange whispers with God before shouts with the World.”
IMG_3824[1] IMG_3825[1]

You can find my other 31 days posts at the links below.

Day 1 – Autumn Cool, Crisp Mornings

Day 2 – Autumn Sunsets and Sunrises

Day 3 – Autumn Lunchbox Free Printables, Fall Festival Cards, Game and Coloring Pages

Day 4 – Autumn Thankfulness Ideas For Celebrating

Day 5 – Autumn – Throw Open the Windows and Do Some Fall Cleaning

Day 6 – Autumn – Candles

Day 7 – Autumn October – Think Pink – Cancer Month

Day 8 – Autumn Candies

Day 9 – Autumn Decorating My Porch

Day 10 – Autumn Decorating The Kitchen

Day 11 – Autumn Means Pumpkin Bread

7 Responses to “#write31days -Day 12 – AUTUMN – DECORATING THE REST OF THE HOUSE”

  1. GiGiMandy October 12, 2015 at 8:50 pm #

    Loving your decor. If there is one time I love to decorate for ..it’s the Fall!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Kristi Woods October 13, 2015 at 2:28 pm #

    I love Lysa’s quote, too. Great addition. Visiting today via #testimonyTuesday

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Karen Del Tatto October 13, 2015 at 6:23 pm #

    Thanks for sharing your autumnal decorations. 🙂

    And yes, I take pictures to remember where decorations go. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  4. debwilson2 October 14, 2015 at 9:24 am #

    My daughter loves pumpkins too. My husband recently joked that if she marries he hopes the wedding will be in the fall so we can decorate with pumpkins. The next day I found a picture of white pumpkin centerpiece at a wedding!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

